40 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Update (8/27/13): I am now seeing an absolutely wonderful woman! She is everything I could ask for and more. Here's hoping you find your match too!
What I’m doing with my life
I am a bit of a dork/former reporter-editor who is fascinated by meteorology, news, airports and maps. Medicine is amazing too. As such, my mate should ideally have a decent grasp on the English language and not succumb to text-speak every day. If you don't know the difference between "your" and "you're", or if you use numbers in place of words, don't bother messaging me.

One day, I'd love to visit my father's homeland in India, as well as England, Italy, Japan and maybe even Ireland. Vancouver, British Columbia, would be another destination.

I've had a lot of fun picking up new books and visiting places like the Griffith Observatory. It's great to share a new experience.

These days, I take care of my elderly parent full-time and manage my seizure disorder. This prevents me from driving around L.A., but I help the environment by taking Metro and can pretty much get just about anywhere.
I’m really good at
Writing, conversation and coffee! Oh and for some reason, I am great at giving directions. Friends say I have GPS in my head. I also love making special meals for the people in my life! I'd like to get back into skiing and being more active, and I'd love to explore the outdoors with the right person.
The first things people usually notice about me
Are my height, my eyes (hazel/brown) and my hands.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like legal shows, especially "Law & Order" and its offshoots. I also like to watch college sports (especially football). My favorite movies are action-adventure flicks (read: "Independence Day," "2012").

I am just as likely to listen to Florence + The Machine as I am a classical tune, maybe some symphonic metal like (old, Tarja) Nightwish, or even some old-school hip-hop or rap. It all depends on my mood. Years ago, I learned to play the piano but all I do now is mess around playing by ear.

As far as food goes, I enjoy a great variety from sushi and teriyaki to samosas and sambar. For the first 11 years of my life, I was a strict vegetarian (mostly due to my father being first-generation from South India). I still love vegetables -- and can make lots of interesting dishes with them -- though I do eat meat. I don't really drink, except maybe one margarita on special occasions.
The six things I could never do without
My kidlet, good conversation, good food, good coffee, exceptional intimacy, and pets.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Getting tickets to the Hollywood Bowl sometime or maybe even the Taste event at the Paramount lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Chatting with friends and making them laugh, and gaming.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm part bionic.
You should message me if
You're more Sara Bareilles than Sarah Silverman. You want to see if there is that magic spark -- and that magic moment -- when two people really get each other.

I know I have some challenging aspects to my life, and that situation is not for everyone. But if you are willing to pull back the curtain, I guarantee you will find someone witty, complex and absolutely willing to devote himself to the right person!