54Fort Collins, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am looking for friends my age who like to do things in Old Town and in nearby communities. I am not yet ready for a serious relationship, but I could really use some fun in my life, new friends, good laughs, and some intellectual banter. I am more likely to answer messages that have some substance and/or can demonstrate some good conversational skills.
What I’m doing with my life
Going to work, paying the bills, spending as much time as possible with my son, working on fixing up the house and the yard. Hoping for and working on leaving the world in better shape for my son.
I’m really good at
being a good person, teaching, being a good parent, taking naps
The first things people usually notice about me
That I can look you in the eye as I greet you and I can give you a firm handshake.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite book: A Prayer for Owen Meany
Favorite movie: Out of Africa
Favorite music: Classical/Jazz
Favorite food: Shellfish
Six things I could never do without
The first is my son, although he is not a "thing."
My laptop
My home
My bicycle
Puttering around the house
I spend a lot of time thinking about
American culture, politics, economics and environmentalism.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home or hanging around Old Town Fort Collins
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I gain your trust, I don't hold back anything or any feelings. I feel that honest communication is the way to treat any relationship.
You should message me if
you are seeking a like-minded friend. I would love to have some new friends in my life to do things with. I am not interested in a long-term relationship right now. Friends in Fort Collins, especially in Old Town(isn). I really hate using my car and using fossil fuels.
The two of us