Franklin667
28 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Franklin667
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there, random individual checking out my page (it's ok, we all do it, no judgment here). Welcome!

So, I was born in China, and I'm Asian... now that THAT'S out of the way, on to the interesting stuff:

I consider myself a fun-loving guy who appreciates a good day's rest just about as much as a hard day's work. I'm at that stage in life where although I have just about all that I need, I'm starting to go after things that I want.

Mainly, you... maybe you, I won't know that until you show up and we hang out, so let's not get ahead of ourselves, but- eh, you know what I mean. ;P

All in all, I love pushing myself to the limits, having good company, and appreciating the little things... or a big rack of ribs. I definitely don't go little in that case.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I work at a management consulting company. It's a living for sure, but it has nothing to do with my passion.

That lies in good times with friends, and my body. I don't like to get all egotistical about it (my body that is...unless you want me to ;D), but I do like to find my limits, and reach beyond them every chance I get.

For me, that means benching, lifting, and squatting heavy stuff.
I’m really good at
Ooh, you know- HRAAA! Hruuuugh! Rrraaaah! ... That was me... lifting something... heavy. Ahem.

Haha, but really, I guess it would be my drive and focus. If I have something in my sights that I want, I work for it physically, mentally, and emotionally. My will be strong, yo.
The first things people usually notice about me
Lol, probably that I'm a big, buff Asian. We're out there, but we're rare.

And, ironically, that I don't act very Asian at all; I grew up here in Austin, and went to private school before going to UT to row and lift. No math clubs, and no violin.

Sorry, ladies; I can't play you a sonata, but I can lift a few bars. ;D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: World War Z, America Again, and the Horus Heresy Series. Anything with action and intrigue.

Movies: Serenity, The Fifth Element, Gladiator, The Count of Monte Cristo, The Boondock Saints, Fast 5, Fast 6, and Accepted.

But, I'm generally a cuddle-up-on-the-couch-to-a-good-comedy kinda guy.

Shows: Firefly (Gaaaah, the trajedy), Human Target, MythBusters, Top Gear UK, and almost any show to do with food.

Food: Everything except Greek... well, even that depends on how hungry I am.
The six things I could never do without
1. Crossfit
2. Shaker Bottle (Yes... I drink protein shakes. *Sigh*)
3. A good beer
4. My friends
5. Downtime... to pig out
6. My mom's pan-fried dumplings (no one makes 'em like mom)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well, I'm kind of at a turning point in my life; I'm just starting to think about things beyond my being content. I want to travel a bit, and see if there's something that really makes me feel alive. It ain't auditing, I can tell ya that much.

I like thinking of how I'm gonna look after that 300 lb squat (ok, I had to brag a LITTLE), or what next week will bring, or that girl that's gonna come around and change my life for the better. ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Cake doughnuts and Netflix, or finding the next cool thing in Austin; this place has everything! Rainey is definitely my go-to, though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I may or may not have walked into one of the glass doors at Barton Creek Mall...

Come on, ladies, big lugs need love to, even when we run face-first into transparent things.
You should message me if
You're interested in sunshine as much as you are lazy-couch days, you'd like to work out together, or if you've got a goal you're reaching for with all your might. Makes for interesting conversation.

If you like Rudy's breakfast tacos, that's definitely a plus.

Really, I'm just hoping to find that funny girl with a dream who likes to go ass-to-grass as much as I do, lol.
More