FrauM
31 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
FrauM
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in Poland and have lived in few places but always come back to New York. I enjoy going to farmer's markets Saturday morning and then spend the day cooking and baking.

I don't stay up too late (unless I am out dancing once in awhile). I like drinking beers during the day and finding the best tacos in the summer. I like to explore different neighborhoods in Brooklyn and Queens.
What I’m doing with my life
American Museum of Natural History
I’m really good at
baking and baking: food is important. I like starting with raw ingredients and creating something. I love putting ingredients together, and sometimes it tastes great and sometimes it doesn't.

listening: I really listen rather than thinking and formulating my response as people are talking.

getting lost
planning trips
walking
The first things people usually notice about me
My accent
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Right now I am reading everything by Michael Pollan.

Movies: The Fly, Ida, World on a Wire, No End, The Decalogue ( anything by Kieslowski), La Collectionneuse, Claire's Knee, Cache, Elephant Man, My Night at Maud's, Rosetta, Last Train Home, Lolita, Eyes Without a Face, Illegal, Big Fish,Winter Light, The Fight Club, The Shinning, all movies by Ingmar Bergman, Let The Right One In, Parents, Peacock,Belle du Jour, etc. and soooo much!

Music: MS MR, Fuck Bottoms, Local Natives, Beach Fossils, Glint, Photoreal, St. Lucia, The Neighbourhood, Kamp!,Zaz, Radiohead, Lana Del Ray, Grimes, Santigold, The Naked and Famous, Paul Kalkbrenner, Regina Spektor, Phoenix,8MM,Kings of Leaon, Sciccor Sissters, The Knife, Spoon,Edith Piaf,The XX, MGMT, Myslovitz, Air, Stars..

Food: I am not picky and I like everything. I cook a lot!
The six things I could never do without
a stove
books
Kindness
a passport
nature
Ocean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I want to open a small bakery with East European baked goods so I'm thinking about that a lot. Planning and stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking it easy. I usually make dinner and then watch movies all night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I prefer lady earl grey over earl grey
You should message me if
you want to get to know me
More