29Oxford, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a queer, disabled feminist looking to meet other queer, disabled feminists in Oxford. Ok, so maybe that's a bit too niche. But I am looking for someone who can understand those facets of me, and who won't be annoyed that sometimes I have to cancel plans because of my health.

I am bisexual, but am mostly interested in women at the moment. I am polyamorous, with one serious live-in partner. I am only interested in *ethical* non-monogamy and will never facilitate someone cheating on a partner, and I am only interested in dating someone who lives in Oxford, as I do not have the energy for a long distance relationship (I would be willing to consider someone who lives further away so long as they are able to do most of the travelling).
But right now I'm mostly just looking to make some more friends, preferably awesome queer feminists :) - Someone I can hang out with, watch terrible movies with, go drinking with, smash the patriarchy with...
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working part time at an office, and not doing much else! I spend a lot of my weekends in London visiting friends, or going to events. I spend a lot of time looking forward to annual events I attend, like BiCon (a bisexual convention, which is awesome btw).

In between times I do nice relaxing things like watching bad movies, reading, or doing crafty things like collage or painting. I'm not really into sports or anything too energetic, but when the sun comes out I like to go walking and explore new places, or do some gardening.
I’m really good at
Being sarcastic. Cursing (apparently it's an Irish thing).
The first things people usually notice about me
If the weather's right, my long purple coat. It gets comments wherever I go.
I have also been told I have a 'strong presence', whatever that means...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading, although I don't do so as much as I'd like. My favourite authors are Kelley Armstrong, Karin Slaughter, Kathy Reichs and Terry Pratchett. I also love the Dexter series by Jeffrey Lindsay. I'm just starting to read books by Jeanette Winterson and Sarah Waters.
I am passionate about film, especially animation and old B-movies, and I love pretty much anything by Tim Burton. I studied film as part of my degree and can ramble on about it for as long as you let me!
My absolute favourite TV show is Buffy the Vampire Slayer. In terms of current shows, I like House, CSI, Dexter, pretty much anything with dead people in it, as someone pointed out to me a few years ago!
I don't really care about food. Except ice cream. And chocolate.
Six things I could never do without
My partner and friends
My cat, Ziggy Stardust
My meds (I kinda need them to live)
Reruns of Buffy the Vampire Slayer
A large collection of stuffed animals
Internet access
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
If we're not on our way to London or somewhere to see friends, then Friday nights are spent watching CSI and eating pizza.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like surprises. I am not very impulsive at all. I do like to try new things and go on adventures, but I like to have everything planned out in advance as much as possible. I guess some people might think that sounds boring, but I have more fun that way.
You should message me if
You are an awesome, queer, feminist person.

You like cats, and getting drunk listening to David Bowie.

You're going to write more than just one line, and are not a racist.
The two of us