51Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Greetings Internet Monkeys,

American Indian/Scottish/Italian/English hybrid...intelligent, friendly and easy to get along cat and one dog...enjoy creating and building stuff...I have provided more information below if you'd like to read on...

I am an engineer by education and others have called me Mr. Spock, Mr. Data, Buzz LightYear, or Sheldon from Big Bang Theory. I like technology such as computers, gadgets and such, but I am not totally nerdy as the above nicknames might imply. I'm a former perfectionist living in an imperfect world, but I have learned to not let it bother me if things aren't just so. I am currently looking mainly for friends and perhaps those who can provide intellectual conversation and stimulation over coffee, amuse me while playing darts or pool with a few beers, listen to each other's favorite music, watch movies on DVD or BlueRay, or just spend time together. I can mingle with most crowds although I'm a bit shy at first. I enjoy learning new things. I will learn from anyone who has something to offer whether they have a PhD or no formal education. It seems two-way mutual compatibility is rather elusive, at least in this area. I would be glad to entertain some compatible pen pals, be they north, east, west or around the world.
What I’m doing with my life
I worked in Florida as a senior network engineer designing computer networks for a number of years. I moved here a few years ago and work with my father's construction business. I'm also considering returning to college (I love education) to learn about new things or improve in areas of interest. Except for my family, I do not particularly want to live here (Memphis area), but I'm not sure yet where I would fit in or enjoy life best.
I’m really good at
I'm easy to talk to and most people feel as if they've known me for years after just a short time. I'm a decent speller and pretty good as a Mr. FixIt. Generally, I'm the guy you want on your side.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm friendly and your character-testing pets will love me instantly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Understanding Women for Dummies

History Channel, Family Guy, Southpark, Futurama, Metalocalypse.

Don't care much for chick flicks, but I have suffered through many such as to promote compromise. A few I like are Paul, Predator, Law Abiding Citizen, Saw, Austin Powers, The Haunted World of El Superbeasto, Pulp Fiction.

♫ ♪ ♬ ♮

Music (that doesn't Suck):
Alice in Chains
Pink Floyd
Guthrie Govan

I have a fever...and the only prescription, is More Cowbell.

Food: I like all kinds...including Sushi, Indian, Chinese, Mongolian Grille, Mexican, Italian, Greek and willing to try exotic things as long as they're not totally gross.
Six things I could never do without
My computer
Music collection
eBook collection
My Illudium PU-36 Explosive Space Modulator
My cat, Nugget (Nug) and dog Charlie Brown
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The origins of civilization, life on other planets, the very large and very small, whether infinity is real or just a concept.

Wondering if I would be good at disc looks rather fun.
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually make popcorn and watch Science or History channel with Nugget, my cat. I occasionally go out for drinks or dinner or to see live music or comedy shows.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I believe this is a conversation for later with someone I have grown to trust. But, my favorite cologne is WD-40.
You should message me if
If we appear to be a match and if you find anything I've said interesting and want to be friends, discuss topics of mutual interest, or just hang out. If more comes of it in time, that would be great also.

I'm looking for a swing dancing partner as I'd like to get back into the scene and learn new skills. For this, I would need a petite, athletic and flexible girl who has rhythm and likes retro swing music as well as dressing up in the cute outfits that accentuate the moves.

All of the above aside, I enjoy simple things like a hug and a kiss, backyard cookouts, imported ales, getting and giving massages, the occasional board or card game and listening to ambient music by a fireplace when it's cold outside.


Finally, I am NOT looking for sex on here or some kind of hookup. If intimacy happens, that's fine and maybe even welcomed. I am not against it. But I am looking for friends and I don't want to mess it up with chicks who attach themselves to me like a barnacle and ruin everything. Just chillax, have fun and enjoy my company.

P.S. I am well and my day (Sunday-Saturday) is good. If this is the only thing you can think to ask me then please don't bother.
The two of us