37 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I came from France too many years ago to count, to attend grad school at Stanford. I still go back every year to visit my family, but I love life in the bay area!
I like going outdoors, notably biking, hiking and rock climbing.
I also like dancing (Lindy Hop, waltz, salsa), I also do gymnastics, tumbling is fun.
I'm a software engineer, and I love my job, although the fun goes down as the company size goes up, and the company is growing quickly.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm on a quest to make the world a better place. By writing software?
I’m really good at
computers (obviously), swimming (done a lot of this when I was younger).
"The sugar pie is my favorite dessert" - Lauren
"This guy's desserts are the best!" - Tim
"Two thumbs up!" - Roger Ebert *

* some names have been altered
The first things people usually notice about me
OK, I could not do this so a friend did for me and she wrote:
"He is attractive, sweet, good hearted and shy (but in a cute way). He is smart and can almost not tolerate these kinds of compliments."
You have been warned.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(A) 1984, The Lord of the rings, Asterix
(B) Les douze travaux d'Asterix; movies by Hitchcock, Kubrick, Orson Welles; Kaze no tani no Naushika (Japanese animation by Hayao Miyazaki), Sunset boulevard
(C) The Beatles, David Bowie, Led Zeppelin, Ludwig Van Beethoven
(D) Japanese food, French food, Italian food and its relatives (e.g. deep dish pizza).
The six things I could never do without
- Exercise
- My nieces and nephews
- A computer
- Reasonably fast travel to France. I'm not sure I'd be willing to do it by ship.
- A bicycle
- There's got to be at least one more thing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Environmental issues. Concretely, this means that I don't have a car, and recently I started buying stuff in bulk to avoid the packaging (Rainbow grocery has an awesome bulk section!)
On a typical Friday night I am
doing Chinese acrobatics!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I LOVE algebra!
...and I'm someone who loves depth and loving intimacy. I need someone who is confident, knows what they want, and is comfortable being directive. bed.
That WAS difficult to admit.
You should message me if
you're willing to see past my shyness to get to know me;
you like chocolate almond cake (you're excused if you're allergic);
you like the outdoors (climbing a plus);
you have a sense of humor;
you like to travel