27Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a recent college graduate living in Portland, Oregon. I live with a few friends in a house in Southeast while I look for long-term employment in this city (Hoo boy...), and it makes for a pretty comfortable life. I mostly enjoy doing things that encourage good conversations, like watching movies or television, getting coffee, going to quiet bars or restaurants, seeing lectures, and the like. I'm very much a city person; not a very outdoorsy type. Frankly, I find conversation to be the most fulfilling entertainment. I get along pretty well with most people, and I am usually very social. I do like to argue with people, provided it's understood that it's not a personal attack, just a way of sharing beliefs and information in a respectful way. I find meeting new people to be extremely rewarding. I do very much like trying new things, but there are a few things I have tried and do not much care for. First and foremost among these is dancing; I hate, hate, hate dancing. Basically, you will find me at my happiest when I am sipping on decent whiskey, smoking a cigarette, and about three hours into a conversation about pretty much anything.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for a claims administrator in Beaverton and living relatively quietly. Dealing for a company that sets up casino parties on the weekends. Hanging out with friends, meeting new ones, staying up late drinking, reading, exploring. The usual twenty-something-in-Portland lifestyle.
I’m really good at
Picking restaurants, movies, cocktails, or books. I don't know what it is. I can always tell whether I'm going to enjoy any of those things ahead of time.

Also, Jeopardy!
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a rather well-defined style, and put a fair amount of effort into self-grooming and dressing well when the occasion allows. People tend to comment on it frequently.
Six things I could never do without
Rye whiskey, clever jokes, heated discussions, the Autumn, pasta, and the nighttime.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I studied economics in college, and I still happen to think it's quite interesting. It's just a novel way to think about the world. I try to think about things in unusual ways, just to get new perspectives. Statistics and data visualisations all appeal to my inner numbers geek as well.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably hanging out with a few friends at somebody's house. Maybe playing games, maybe watching a movie, maybe doing some cooking. I usually avoid bars on weekend nights; I prefer the week nights when I can have an actual conversation with somebody.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My room is the messiest. Of anybody's.
You should message me if
You feel like it. I mean, I like most people. It would help if you're a bit dorky. Really, though, as long as you're friendly I'm not going to have a bad time talking to you at least. I don't really mind if your beliefs are different from mine; as I said, I love discussing things. But, you know, no harm in chatting.
The two of us