31 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in Brisbane, Australia (near the great barrier reef), but after 15 years in Seattle I'm a native and love it here. It took me a good chunk of those years to realize there is a good reason I haven't left yet.

Traveling feels like hitting the reset button on life any time stress piles up. I'm a little jealous how worldly some of the people on here seem to be - good on ya. So far, I've stuck tacks in India, Thailand, Peru, Australia (cheating) and lots of places around North America. Not bad for a recovering workaholic, but it's only getting better from here. Next up is Japan.

My day job is in big data (kind of like the oktrends blog - check it out if you haven't already, it's great). It's nearly impossible to explain what I do in an interesting way, but it is creative and challenges me constantly so I'm happy with it. It's cool that when my team does well peoples lives get just a bit better and we get to hear about it right away.

Blunt and opinionated people seem to get me best. My humor alternates between dry and hilariously bad and I've been known to rub people the wrong way on occasion if taken seriously. I blame it on my Aussie background.
What I’m doing with my life
- Rock Climbing
- Hiking
- Running
- Trying out Ultimate
- Reading
- Learning Spanish, Swing Dancing, and (re)-learning Guitar
- Training my Rescue lab, Kora
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most Recent...

Books: Anything Patrick Rothfuss, Born to Run, A Song of Ice and Fire, Ender in Exile
Movies: Total sucker for good action movies. Edge of Tomorrow was a perfect example of a light-hearted action movie - my favorite kind, Looper, Jiro Dreams of Sushi, anything that makes me feel inspired to do something great after watching...
Foods: Anything I can cook that seems more fancy than it really is...
The six things I could never do without
Youtube Instruction Videos (on everything), Passport, Nutella, Kindle, math
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to find the right balance in life and trying to make every day more productive and fun than the last... Being deliberate about how I spend my time...
On a typical Friday night I am
Hosting a BBQ, Rock Climbing, Drinking Whiskey on my Roof with a friend or two, traveling....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm failing miserably at teaching my dog to roll over.
You should message me if
You want to fire up a conversation with someone new and see where things go...