27Tempe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Currently I'm not sure if I'm actually looking for "the one" or even a boyfriend, just kinda trying to find some cool people and if it works out "Awesome" if not, friends are always great too. I have a slight problem with people keeping up with my mentally, not because I'm some intellectual goddess but because my mind can go pretty out there. I talk about things like sky octopus or have been known to try to have a phone conversation with someone else' hand. it can take sometime getting used to me. I don't want to be an adult because that's when the imagination tends to become a little more blan. But I know when and how to be mature when needed, I'm pretty good at blending into societies expectations, but I don't like doing it for a extreme extended period of time.

I currently live with my parents so I can try to pay off all the fun student loans so I can start building/saving for my own small home of my own.

Most people would probably agree when I say I'm a "tomboy" 99% of my friend are guys and a large sum of those guys are either old enough to be confused for my father or guys I go out and rollerblade with. So dating anyone from the 99% is a little questionable (friend insets is a thing ya kno')
What I’m doing with my life
besides living with my family; I have made a recent job move from credit card processing back into the grocery world. I work at a Sprouts Farmers Market and am looking for a new second job.

Outside of work (that boring necessity) I also do some pretty fund things; read, paint (poorly) draw (also poorly), dance, bake/cook, bike, photography...

I do what I can to keep myself entertained. I like trying new things and exploring and learning as much as I can. Planning on going to more museums, concerts, and exibits this year on top of my usual aggressive rollerblading, random day trips around, random antics of playing leap frog on Mill/other. I am trying to become some form of a new-aged hippie (I need to find a better word than hippie...) renaissance woman.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at making people smile, especially if it's someone I care about. I'm a good listener.

I've been told I can be good at getting creative for activities to do on random days

I'm decent at a lot of things, but not exceptionally great at about anything... and I think I'm alright with that.
The first things people usually notice about me
IDK... I don't think people really say "Hey the first thing I noticed about you is...."

I've been complimented on my eyes, smile, and overall body, sometimes my hair (It has a tendency to change colors often)

I've been told recently that I am very sassy (which I guess is a good thing?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A Girl Who Owned A City, Where the Red Fern Grows, Harry Potter, Wicked, Oh the Places You Will Go, Impossible, Into Thin Air, Rant, The World to Come

I dont really read "adult books" I dont consider myself an adult yet


Penelope, Greenstreet Hooligans, Big Fish, Shred till You're Dead, Ground Control, American History X, A Knights Tale, Scott Pilgrim Vs the World, anything zombies, The Fifth Element,The Fall, Starwars (old school), The Breakfast Club, Empire Records....

Shows: I don't actually watch tv much...

Pushing Dasies, Dead Like Me, Adventure Time, Planet Earth, Nitro Circus

Music:so much...FUCK!

B.o.B, Wolf Parade, Say Anything, Iron and Wine, Postal Service, Mackelmore, Pink Floyd, Ween, Brad Paisley, Kidd Cudi, Artic Monkey, Atlas Genius, The King Blues, Jake Bugg, Squirl Nut Zippers, Metric, Phantomgram, The Coral, Lorde, Ben Howard, Reel Big Fish, Tool, Explosions in the Sky, Focus, the list goes on and on

I will try anything at least once, as long as it wont kill me or it's just over alll disturbing (not eating testicles)

Greek, Cuban, Thai, Italian, Pho....
Six things I could never do without
besides the obvious things (air, food, shelter, water)

Good Company
A Challenge
I spend a lot of time thinking about
everything. I like to play the "what if" game or thinking about what I want to do next.

Also... squasta
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday night is a work night for me but on my "weekend" I can be doing anyihtng from skating, hanging with my brother and friends at the coffee shop, sleeping, walking around down town, traveling..... making the best of my weekend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
good question....
You should message me if
You like to go on adventrures and a looking for a freind (maybe more eventually) you have interesting things to talk about.

If you think you can keep up with me. I'm a very active person, I love to travel and I HATE having to initiate everything. If you think we would hit it off and you could be good company for eachother.
The two of us