Funvinophile
69 New Braunfels, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Funvinophile
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like slow mornings and long, late nights and tend to be an eclectic person in all aspects of my life--usually open to trying nearly any new thing once. I miss snuggling and sharing life's daily ups and downs and conversations great and small. Seeking a gentle man with a kind heart. Love outdoor music festivals, movies, wine tasting, theatre, and road trips. Wish I were as good a cook as I once was or as I am at picking out wine. My two biggest loves are my grandchildren, two of whom live out of state and the blues (music, not BEING blue though blue is my favorite color). Recently moved to TX, learned the two step and love it almost as much as swing dancing. Looking for a "play mate". How about a "play date" for starters?
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying the beginning of life's next chapter due to my recent move. I am fortunate to have so many blessings and want only one more--a good man to share those blessings with.
I’m really good at
Writing, having fun, laughing and making people laugh, can be often ribald, quite witty, sometimes ruthlessly so.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't honestly know. Maybe my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A Virtuous Woman (book)
Evenings at Five (book)
The Master (movie) Crazy Heart (movie) Bernie (movie)
Blues music
Gruene Hall and other Gruene things
Justified (TV)
Any kind of food except walleye and sushi
The six things I could never do without
My grandkids (that's 4 "things")
My kids (that's 2 "things")
Family as a whole
My friends
Good food
Good wine
Meeting new people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next fun thing I'm going to do
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends to a movie, museum, wine tasting, road trip, theatre, or to hear live music
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That's private
You should message me if
You want a serious, committed relationship, no longer have children living with you and might be snow birding or interested in traveling together
More