GDE1284
31 Baton Rouge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
GDE1284
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just moved to Louisiana for graduate school I'm originally from Virginia and spent the last six years outside of DC. I consider myself to be a bit of a workaholic, but I definitely will go out of my way to make time for friends and family. I am huge sports junkie and will go to just about any concert I can.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a musician and a teacher. My job allows me the wonderful opportunity to encourage and guide some of this area's best and brightest students.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: It's been way too long since I have sat down and read a novel. I am an avid newspaper/magazine reader

TV: How I Met Your Mother, Swamp People, Top Gear (UK version), Dexter, MythBusters, and Game of Thrones. I have been known to spend an entire day nerding out to History and Discovery channels.

Music: Jazz, Classical, R&B, 90's HipHop, Hair Metal, Bluegrass, Indie rock, Indonesian gamelan...I'll listen to anything at least once.

Food: Pizza, burgers, steak, and Southern style cooking are my main stays, but I have a soft spot for Indian, Greek, Japanese, and Mexican foods. I'm still working on getting past being that kid who only ate the same 5 things.
The six things I could never do without
My iPod
Friends
Family
Good beer/wine
Live music
Pro football

Not necessarily in that order :)
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not doing something for work, I'm probably hanging out with friends, catching a sporting event, or at a concert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll save that for after we meet
More