34Lake in the Hills, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello my name is Garrett. I am a veteran from the army. I have spent almost 10 years of my life in service. I got out february of 2013 and went on to go to Wyotech in laramie wyoming where I received 1 degree and 3 diplomas. I have a passion for motorcycles and am in the progress of building one but it is still a work in progress. I took custom painting at wyotech and really liked it. I am gonna continue with that and better my skills with an airbrush. I am rather shy when it comes to meeting someone for the first time but when I get comfortable with someone i do open up a bit. I am very proud of my Irish heritage. If you would like to ask me anything feel free to message me.

I am into tattoos and planning on getting a lot more. No piercings though. Ever since basic training I haven't had piercings and don't plan on getting into it. I am looking for someone to spend time with. Wether it be as friends or something more than that. I would like to find someone to settle down with but I am not in a hurry.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved back to Illinois to be near family.
I’m really good at
Working with my hands and cooking. I am also wanting to perfect my airbrushing technique and work on pin striping. I also do tool leather for fun and perfecting that skill as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually people notice how tall I am at first and that I can look intimidating. But if you get to know me you won't think that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not really big into reading. My favorite movies are the first boondock saints, equilibrium, this is the end and a few others. My favorite shows are NCIS, Doctor Who, Agents of Shield, How I met your mother, Arrow, And I watch a lot of food network shows like man versus food as well as gas monkey garage, and pretty much anything on speed channel. Of course.

As far as music I mostly listen to country and rock. But mostly country
Six things I could never do without
-A car/motorcycle
-A job
-A companion to go through life with (still looking for this one)
-Good movies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My career and how I can improve on myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I am just relaxing at home but if its with someone I like I am up for almost anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You will have to talk to me to find that out. Not really sure what it is but get to know me then maybe you will find out. If you do find out let me know.
You should message me if
What I said interests you and I sound like I would be a good match. Also I have rushed into relationships and it didn't work out so if you are okay with taking it slow then I am your man.
The two of us