GFox87
28 Silver Spring, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
GFox87
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Midwestern guy who came to DC for work, like everyone else. Outside of work I'm a very relaxed person. I spend my free time working out, drinking only the fanciest (insert drink here) with my friends, chillin with my home-cat, and grillin like a villain. I also really like pi(e).

Some random facts about me:

Born in VA, moved to Ohio when I was 2, and got a job back here when I was 24.

I was never a good runner, but since downloading the Nike running app in Spring 2013 I've put over 1200 miles on there :)

I've officially recorded an album in Nashville.

I've golfed on the northern most golf course recognized by the PGA. (It's in Alaska, FYI)

I have explored the foundations of Madrid.

I love riding motorcycles, but I left mine back in Ohio. I'll get it someday.

I've chopped down a tree using only my bare hands! ........holding an ax!

I know how to make alcoholic popsicles, or Schnappsicles, if you will.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a CPA who works as a government contractor. I love my job, but am also exploring a few new hobbies! I perform as an improv comedian, and am starting out as a sketch comedy writer. I also hit the gym about 3 times a week, for what it's worth ;-)
I’m really good at
Starting P90x, and stopping 1 week later. I'm pretty good at karaoke :) and I am really good at getting/making the perfect gag gifts that will make people smile and laugh when they open them!

On a more serious note, I am fairly good with money (Taxes, planning, earning, etc.). Comes with the occupation ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I literally had to ask. Apparently I'm always smiling and have a great laugh!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Game of Thrones series, His Dark Materials series (The Golden Compass, etc.), Jurrasic Park, The Lost World, I am America and So Can You!

Movies: I love comedies! Tropic Thunder and any Leslie Nielson or Mel Brooks films (As an accountant, I highly reccomend The Producers!!)

Shows: Game of Thrones, Community, Archer, and others. I have a whole bunch of shows that are on my list to watch, but I can only catch up on 1 series at a time.

Music: Just started getting into country. I like Muse, Imagine Dragons, Flight of the Conchords, One Republic, Three Days Grace, Breaking Benjamin, and many other bands.

Food: I love all kinds of food, especially new kinds! I'm looking for good places to get Indian, or Ethiopian food. Wine is pretty fantastic, and I am *always* down for sushi!
The six things I could never do without
1. Cell phone
2. Internet
3. Football
4. Standup comedy
5. Friends/family
6. Cookies
7. Exceptions to the rules
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I do some sketch comedy writing, so I'm always looking for a new source of inspiration.
On a typical Friday night I am
Normally I hang out with some friends either out in DC or at someone's place. If not, then taking advantage of an empty weight room.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know all the words to "The Fox" by Ylvis.

(Mostly because my last name is Fox, and partly because it's such a fantastic song)
You should message me if
You are a woman with incredibly powerful thighs!

...or if you want to know the context for the previous statement :-)
More