34 South Hadley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Okay - its finally time to fill this profile out. I'm a woman who is kinda unique - I'm trans. If you are still interested. Keep reading...

As my name implies, I love history - I started dressing up in historic costumes when I was very young. When I was 14, I began volunteering at a local open air museum and continue to do so. I also do independent demonstrations at various local events. Yes, I do my demonstrations as myself - while there aren't many trans-spectrum reenactors, there are a few of us. The community where I volunteer has been wonderfully supportive.

I'm into lots things outdoors - I am a blacksmith, hiker, camper and have a dream of doing the Appalachian Trail in three parts. I'm a life-long resident of the Pioneer Valley, having been born in the southern Valley and moving up into the central valley a few years ago. Although I have traveled the world, I have found the valley to be home and have begun to really put roots down.

I am a veteran.

My musical tastes are all over the map, but I have a special place in my heart for punk and pop punk. My two favorite bands are Against Me for punk and Bowling for Soup for pop punk.

I love movies, having collected a ton of DVD's plus Netflix.

Well, I think that's a good start for this thing. I'm very relaxed and easy going, so feel free to ask any questions you might have. If you ask nicely, I'll be sure to respond nicely :-)

What I'm looking for is a guy who is comfortable enough in his identity to not feel threatened by mine.. your body and looks is less important than your smile, personality, interests and follow-through. :-)
What I’m doing with my life
After bouncing through several careers, including extensive experience with non-profit management and resource development, I've slipped over into the for-profit world utilizing my management background... I'm not going back to college or furthering my education - I'm enjoying life - enjoying the opportunities which come my way and taking care to take advantage of each to its fullest.
The first things people usually notice about me
From what people have told me, its usually my personality. I have thankfully inherited my pepe's and father's ability to talk to anyone. (They could also sell ice to a penguin, but I didn't get that part)
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical friday night, I'm working .:-p Saturday night is my night to go out dancing or curl up to takeout and a good movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have two amazing children! One boy and one girl - they are the most important thing in my life :-)
You should message me if
you are a mature (behavior not age), trans-friendly man - who has a special place in their heart for punk rock and are interested in going out with a veteran, transwoman who loves life :-)