34Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Former Southerner just moved to Denver after grad school in Chicago. Moved here for the same reasons everyone else did - outdoors, sunshine, cool smart laid back people, and not having to work all night on the East Coast. Trying to juggle learning a new city, making new friends, and buying furniture all while getting up early and doing literally anything on Fridays for the first time in three years.

My friends would say I'm laid back but active, sarcastic but never rude, and fun but extremely motivated. Those comments would make me say my friends cannot make up their minds.

Looking to meet some fun people to explore Denver and the outdoors with!
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to Denver after grad school to enjoy a new great city and embark on a career. I enjoy traveling, stand up paddle boarding, running, exploring the city, hiking, and pretty much anything outside.

I guess this section is supposed to be about what I do with my life from 8-6 Monday-Friday? I am a real estate developer with the local office of a national firm. My day can vary pretty widely depending on the day and project…but in no case whatsoever do I sell condos or do I even know if buying one is a good idea.
I’m really good at
1) Convincing groups of people to do things
2) Making funny remarks in completely serious situations
3) Calculating tips
4) Giving Moms great first impressions
5) Spontaneously starting dance parties
6) Making lists

Things I'm not good at:
1) Creating screen names for online sites. Seriously, how can I change my profile name?
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually smiling or laughing. I truly am having a great time no matter what I'm doing I always try to make sure everyone around me takes a break to enjoy themselves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Giving Tree, Where the Wild Things Are,Guns Germs & Steel, The Big Short, Freakonomics, Count of Monte Cristo, Lord of the Flies

Movies: Anchorman, Talladega Nights, Layer Cake, Lock Stock & Smoking Barrels, generally anything with Jason Statham.

TV Shows: Mad Men, How I met Your Mother, True Blood, South Park, Californication, Tosh.0, The Wire, Game of Thrones

Music: Wild eclectic range of music. From current pop for the dance parties to more under the radar like Miike Snow, M83 and the xx. Outkast, Daft Punk, and James Taylor will always have a soft spot in my hear.

Food: I love the experience of eating more than eating itself. I'd love trying to new places or trying to make new things (just picked up a sushi set). In general, I love a classic simple breakfast. Pizza and sushi are favorite dinner items (obviously not together). Grew up on the coast eating fresh seafood so I love it.
Six things I could never do without
1) This used to say 'Access to a beach. I grew up on the water and I wouldn't be me without it.' Well it seems like Denver is about as far from a beach as you can get…so let's just say 'a few yearly trips to the beach.'

2) Seafood

3) Flip flops

4) Sarcasm

5) Homemade Sweet Tea. Don't drink it except every few months, but it always brings back memories.

6) Music. If I only get 6 things, I'll need something to dance to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where is the next place I'm going to go that I haven't been? Why didn't I start planning my last summer trip to Thailand, Vietnam, and Dubai sooner than 3 weeks before my flight?

How UNC would have won the title if Kendall Marshall hadn't broke his hand. Or if the Wear Twins and /or Larry Drew would have stayed. How many touchdowns Cam Newton is going to throw for this Sunday?

Should I get an Epic Pass or just go all in on one resort?
On a typical Friday night I am
This will be future tense since I just moved here. On most Friday nights I will be out with my friends. I have found some really cool places in LoHi on my runs that I'd like to check out.

So far my Friday nights have been limited to bars in LoDo (walking distance / I only know a few people) furniture shopping, and heading to the airport to fly to weddings. Hopefully all three of those stop soon.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Rom coms are secretly my favorite movie genre
You should message me if
You have a sense of humor, like to play outside and on boats in the summer, and generally just want to have a good time exploring the city, meeting new friends, and taking whatever from there.
The two of us