39Preston, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a passion for learning and am now feeling it's time to share that learning in productive ways! Part time researcher, singer, painter, creative type. Enjoy my solitude, and fun times connecting with others equally. Love nature. Love dance. Love supporting people in opening to creativity and connection to self.
What I’m doing with my life
Finding the balance... self care, work, study, movement.
Final year of my masters in therapeutic arts practice. A bit of research work on the side. Consolidation and completion.
Out walking in nature on weekends.
I’m really good at
Creative expression - I am usually immersing in one creative modality or another... It's been music for the past few years but have been playing with paint over the past few months.
Leading singing groups - choirs and sacred sound circles, arranging gorgeous harmonies, supporting people to bring their voices out.
Studying - I love learning! Am deepening my therapeutic skills to be able to support people in their journey of transformation, healing and growth.
Organising - events, information, people, space etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
In terms of physical appearence, people first notice my hair colour.. It's pretty rare! Then my smile.
In terms of personality, people generally notice my confidence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Whoa... where to begin?
Actually, I've always loved fantasy novels... especially trilogies so I can immerse in a story for a long time. I tend to read fairly quickly so gobble them up!
My favourite book as a child was called 'The Darkangel', a gorgeous tale of a woman's journey to free her sister from a vampyre who has stolen her. Magical characters and an incredibly beautiful twist at the end that is full of heart. I read it every year, for years, and now have two copies on my shelf.
Julia Cameron's 'The Artist's Way' changed my life about ten years ago, I still love morning pages.
Am not much of a movie goer; just saw Tracks, really moving.
Favourite food? Am mostly vegetarian, but have recently started eating some chicken and fish. Love thai, indian, simple whole foods... Yong's Green Food on Brunswick Street is a clear winner for local restaurants.
In terms of music, I love voice, A'Capella, harmony, luscious melody, local talent, real, raw and funny. I make so much music that I don't often listen!!
Six things I could never do without
The obvious things of maslow's hierarchy... Food, water, shelter, safety, belonging, love...
Creative expression
Walking amongst trees or by a river
Friends & family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to juggle all the awesome aspects of my life.
How to be the most compassionate, authentic and present therapist I can be.
How I can create a lucrative passive income stream.
Where I'm going to live next.
Why I'm not asleep yet when I've got class in the morning!
On a typical Friday night I am
New adventures await!
Dance. Camping. Playing music. At a festival. Reading a lovely novel at home. Having a bath by candlelight. Meeting someone lovely for dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Some days, I'm just pretending to be grown up!
You should message me if
You'd like to take me on an adventure. I'm not really into cafe dates... Ask me for a jam, an art play session, a visit to a museum or a walk somewhere gorgeous in nature. See if we share some common ground and see from there!

Ps. I'm really not likely to respond if you send an impersonal 'Hi, let's chat' style message. When you do that, I feel like I'm one of 100's that you might have just messaged. I'm looking for some genuine connection! :-)
The two of us