39Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Me, me, me! ☺ I dig music and traveling. I especially dig traveling to see music and listening to music while traveling. I have a deep appreciation for art, history and architecture. However, natural beauty captivates me much more. I’ve been dabbling in photography, which has turned into a great love affair. I like to play outside and am a bit of a thrill seeker. I love riding my bike to work. Every day is an adventure when you're riding in the city. Dive bars with live music are also very much up my alley. I try to find contentment in little things and like to keep it simple and real. That’s me in a nutshell.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in film (on the equipment side) and love it very much.
I’m really good at
Listening. Experimenting with recipes. Being stubborn. Planning and organizing. Not following directions.
The first things people usually notice about me
My striking elbows. Really, they are pretty great. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Pretty much anything by Kundera, Bukowski, Robbins, Coehlo, Kerouac, Gibran.

Tunes: That's a tough one....I'm all over the place, really. The last few live shows I've checked out were: Abakus, M83, My Morning Jacket, Sigur Ros, Andrew Bird, Shpongle, Mark Lanegan, Radiohead, Balkan Beat Box, Gogol Bordello, The National.....

Flicks: Jacobs Ladder, Motorcycle Diaries, Underground, Star Wars, Adaptation, anything Wes Anderson.....

Not much of a tv person, though I enjoy a good Netflix binge.

Eats: I'm big into ethnic cuisines - Indian, Japanese, Thai, Korean...etc. Spicy = <3
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can pull off being a ski bum for a season without quitting my job.
Joining the Peace Corps.
Searing a scallop, perfectly.
Going back to school.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was 7, I got bit by a donkey on a beach in Odessa. True story!
You should message me if
You like escaping the city. Wondering aimlessly around the city and discovering new places. Going to metal shows. Waking up at 5 AM to catch some fresh pow sounds appealing. You'd like to ride a motorcycle cross country.
The two of us