25Pensacola, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Navarre, Florida, but I'm currently in Pensacola as the Editorial Assistant for Ballinger Publishing (they make Pensacola Magazine). I'm half Hispanic, and I like meeting new people. I also really enjoy being creative, doing things such as writing music, writing stories, and drawing shitty cartoons. I even make videos sometimes. I want to travel the world when I get a little more money, but probably live in or around New England.
What I’m doing with my life
Drawing, watching movies, looking for jobs that aren't life draining. I also play guitar and do other things when not working
I’m really good at
Listening to music and being opinionated.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. It is naturally curly, and very soft. Or my eyes, which are blue/grey
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite books are Leaves of Grass by Walt Whitman, Women by Charles Bukowski, H.P. Lovecraft Stories, the Phantom Tollbooth, Brave New World, Eragon, and a bunch of others. Big fan of Ray Bradbury as well. I also like webcomics. My favorites are Dinosaur Comics, Name Removed, Hark! A Vagrant, Pictures for Sad Children, and Gun Show.

I love movies. Things like Eternal Sunshine, Inception, Synecdoche, New York. I like more drama movies, like There Will Be Blood, but I really enjoy terrible horror movies. It's fun to make fun of them.

I don't watch TV much, but it's usually stuff on Discovery Channel.

I like a wide swath of music, but it is mostly indie. Things like Modest Mouse, Cold War Kids, Matt Costa, The New Pornographers, Gotye, Built to Spill, Death Cab for Cutie, Feist, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, White Stripes, Quiet Hounds, Portugal. The Man, the Decemberists, and more. I also like to always find new music to listen to. Recently really into math like Tera Melos, Piglet, Colour, Hella, American Footbal, Battles, Chon, Tricot, Tubelord and more

I like mostly all food, but spicy stuff is great.
Six things I could never do without
1. My computer
2. My guitar
3. iPod
4. Wallet
5. Phone
6. Sketch Book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to draw hands in my comics. Like, seriously. Hands are hard to draw. Feet too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either relaxing in my apartment, going out with some friends or seeing (or even playing) a music show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an OKC profile.
You should message me if
If you are Karen O. Seriously, I would be a stay-at-home husband for that crazy woman, I wouldn't care.

For real though, if you are passionate about something and are super cool, that works as well
The two of us