Gazelle7
65 Vallejo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Gazelle7
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a kind, sensitive ,caring person who tries hard to look out for other people's needs.I am a woman of faith and that is extremely important to me.I have a handful of very close friends and a lot of aquaintences. I value those friendships and I am supportive to those people. I am on the shy side, but love to talk and listen in a small group or one on one situation. I consider myself very articulate and tend to gravitate towards others that are also. I love my adult son and his wife; they are a very important part of my life.....and I am a Grandma of a beautiful boy:} He is now 3 and a half and my other grandson is 1 and 5 months old I have been living in Vallejo for 14 months
What I’m doing with my life
I am a teacher and have been working as a one on one tutor for a private company. I spend time with friends and family, playing guitar and singing. I also love a good concert and walking by the beach.I have retired from years of public school teaching.
I’m really good at
I am good at communicating my thoughts and feelings. I am also good at dancing, singing and playing guitar and piano. I am good at helping folks to feel comfortable in my home, so I guess that means I am a good hostess.
The first things people usually notice about me
They notice that I am tall and that I am quick to smile. I consider myself intelligent, well educated and an a good friend. They notice that I am loyal and compassionate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like books by Catherine Anderson and Danielle Steele, the Bible and Naomi Judd. My fave movies are Avatar, Spanglish,Inception and the 5Heartbeats. I love Christian contemporary music the best with a hint of gospel, blues, R&B, rock n roll jazz country, just about everything.
The six things I could never do without
I could never do without my Christian faith, my son and his wife, my grandsons my music and my friends,dancing and swimming.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Teaching, been doing it for 22 years, songs, they kind of just rattle around in my head all day long....as a vocalist this is not unususalLOL
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is that I am somewhat disabled. I have a back problem and some arthritis, so it affects my walking (slower )I can still swim, dance and love to walk but need flat terrains and stairs and me well, we just don't get along that well hahahaha I am still quite active but shy away from you guys with motorcycles, work out every day of the week? and absolutley have to have a partner that can walk 3 or 4 miles at a time, or jog.or hike. So there ya have it. If this is a deal breaker for you, then move on to the next gal.
You should message me if
You should message me if you are a Christian man who is serious about his faith. If you love music and family. You should write to me if you are really serious about a long term relationship. I promise to try to respond in some way
More