59Tacoma, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 59 y.o., 100% clean & sober for over 27 years, fairly low income (but relatively stable), intelligent, communicative, & a general nice guy.

I'm not a paying user, so I won't know who sent a like unless you write.

While I would prefer to not be a total couch potato, truth is my favorite things are sedentary: music, movies (usually classic), my cats, & intimacy of all types with the right person. I like to read also, & I play on the net.

I don't totally agree with OKC's assessment regarding my "Personality traits"; especially "less giving" "less friendly" & "less good natured"!

I would like to find a perfectly imperfect life partner (-: Keeping in mind that It really matters who YOU are & whether we are a potential fit; true intimacy is what I want at this phase in my life, in all areas.

I am pretty far to the left politically: if you are a Fox Newsy or support Donald the clown, we will NOT get along.

Oh, & like myself, you must worship the great God Kitty Cat!
What I’m doing with my life
Dealing with the recent loss of one of my beloved Kitty Cats. Working very actively on lowering my stress level.
Trying to figure out why no one is stopping Trump from being the most harmful & hateful president in US history.
I’m really good at
Getting along with Felines
Computers. I'm great at cleaning (mostly other people's) viruses, lol!
Problem solving - helping to find a solution that works for all
Honoring Commitments/Being Accountable
Being Open & Honest
Can have a high level of positive intensity & affection with the right partner.
The first things people usually notice about me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy many types of Books (thank god for the Kindle!), classic ( & a little bit of newer) film, a little TV (mostly classic series) & the Seahawks.

Music is & was my first love. I am a former professional Musician. I prefer a combination of emotion AND talent. I DON'T Like: Hip Hop, (c)Rap, etc; Country, Opera, Hard core punk & metal, & most "lowest common denominator" pop.

Food: Most things that aren't horribly sweet (unless they use a TRUE natural sweetener). Would prefer to eat "Upper class"; but those kinda $'s aren't available to me today, & that's ok. I used to be a great cook, though I'm terribly out of practice. I'm currently totally changing my food intake due to medical issues.
Six things I could never do without
1. My Cat Georgy (in my opinion cats are the Universe's gift to the human race)

2. Health

3. Enough money to survive with some comfort.

4. Peace & Love (the things my generation PRETENDED to stand for in the 60's). I say "pretended" as my generation produced Bush Jr, both Clintons, Trumpy The Clown, Obama, & the rise of the giant evil corporations.

5. A safe place for me & my kitty to live

6. Happiness (& that mythical fountain of youth) would be pretty cool, too!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Personal growth.
How to make life better (both mine & all people's)
How to enjoy my advancing age (so far it's a challenge)
On a typical Friday night I am
Listening to music, playing on the computer, or watching a movie at home.

I'd really enjoy new friends &/or a new significant other to spend that time with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me!!!! (Once I know you I'm an open book)
You should message me if
Ladies, if I sound interesting to you, please don't hesitate to write.
I have a lot to offer to the right person.

I would appreciate it if you contact me that you're within no more than about 50 miles.
The two of us