Geki9791
37 Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Geki9791
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm interested in a wide range of activities from live theater to SCUBA. I've been a performer all of my life first playing the violin, then piano, saxophone, and voice. I'm a certified SCUBA diver with an Advanced Open Water certification. Rock climbing and camping are loads of fun, and Wing Chun Kung Fu currently has my attention.

I'm a self proclaimed nerd that likes Star Trek, Star Wars, and gaming. 2009's Trek movie was a great reboot, Han shot first, and Episodes I-III don't exist. I'm a big fan of strategy games.

I am inquisitive, friendly, and stable
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a federal contractor working in IT.
I’m really good at
I've been known to remember random but important facts that people tell me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Ummm, I'm Asian and have a really off-color sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies & TV:
Sci-fi: Blade Runner, Star Trek, Star Wars (IV, V, & VI)
Foreign: Ip Man 1 & 2, Red Cliff Parts 1 & 2, Chocolate, Dragon Tiger Gate, Ong Bak, Hard Boiled
Comedy: Knocked Up, Zombieland, 40 Year Old Virgin, Talladega Nights, Forgetting Sarah Marshall
Action/Adventure: Indiana Jones, Iron Man, Iron Eagle, Top Gun
Documentaries/Historical: Band of Brothers, From the Earth to the Moon, Planet Earth, In the Shadow of the Moon
TV: Kitchen Nightmares, The Big Bang Theory, The Walking Dead, Blue Bloods

Books:
Genres: sci-fi, post apocalyptic, historical (primarily WWII)
Titles: World War Z, Alas, Babylon, The Passage, Helmet for My Pillow, Harry Potter series

Music:
Genres: jazz, rock, alternative, classical
Bands/Artists: Michael Bublé, Dave Brubeck, Harry Connick Jr., The Police, Dream Theater, No Doubt, Sting, Rock Sugar

Food:
Italian, Japanese, Indian, Chinese (authentic), Thai, and German
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
1. iPhone
2. Computer (prefer Mac but have both)
3. Interwebnets
4. Car (but if I lived in a major metropolitan area, I would take public transit (think San Francisco's BART))
5. Hands
6. Voice
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do next, and what's next in the game of life.

Who did it? Was it Jay or Adnan?
On a typical Friday night I am
Grabbing dinner with some friends then a drink or two at a local watering hole.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of spiders.
You should message me if
If you want to talk. I'm always open to new activities. Let's strike up a conversation. If you know what GGG means and agree with it, we'll probably get along too.
More