GeminiTiger1962
54 Melbourne, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
GeminiTiger1962
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love life, have a lot of energy, am enthusiastic, ambitious and keen to succeed, enjoy a good time. I find it hard to stand still, get bored quickly, have a need to be constantly learning and growing, experiencing everything life has to offer. If its stability and security you want, sorry, I'm not the one for you, but if you are up for some risk and adventure, have plans and dreams of your own...
What I’m doing with my life
Heading back to Melbourne now after a career-related spell in Adelaide, looking forward to it.
I have a book to finish up writing, and then I will be building up a consulting business in my field. I also teach at Masters level. Am big into the gym and fitness, love Zumba and dance too. I have two grown up boys and have a lot of fun with them, I took the youngest one to Bali just recently and Viet Nam before that.
I’m really good at
a Gemini, so a communicator, I love languages, talking, listening, writing, some design, am sporty too. I studied philosophy for many years, ended up with a PhD, ideas interest me, so do people, life, travel...
The first things people usually notice about me
have no idea, I do get complements from time to time
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
reading tends to be serious, work related, but movies of all kinds, music too, like hi-energy, dance, food goes down well with me too, am easy to please, I like to go out, its all about experiencing life

'Begin Again' my favourite film of the last 12 months, followed by 'The Lunchbox' and 'Her'. I hated 'American Sniper' with a vengeance, even though the topic relates to my work and the book I am writing. 'Birdman' was pretty cool, lots of layers to peel off, 'Nightcrawler' a pleasant surprise.

Have just signed up for Netflix, so lots of TV series on the go, mostly UK ones like 'Luther' , Broadchurch', and ''House of Cards'. My teenage boy got me to watch 'Suits', which I enjoyed quite a lot
The six things I could never do without
its all pretty basic stuff with me

sex
a beer and a curry
a gym near by
zumba, music and dance
someone to be close to
my two boys
people
a direction in life
new experiences

not necessarily in that order
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life, love, the universe... where did I put my phone
On a typical Friday night I am
right now at the gym, but would like to be going out with someone afterwards :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do online dating :P
You should message me if
you want to
More