34Abbotsford, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am the girl-next-door but not a girly-girl. When it comes to movies, I'd rather watch an action flick than a chick flick. I'm a closet-nerd. I've read Lord of the Rings trilogy (several times)and I loved the movies. I just read the Rothfuss "Kingkiller" books. I am a huge fan of SciFi (I love Star Trek - NG & Voyager mostly). That being said, I love the opportunity to dress up, wear my killer heels, and I always try to smell good.

However, first and foremost, I'm a Christian girl looking for a Christian guy. Beyond that almost everything is negotiable and without that nothing is. I'm a PK who grew up in the Evangelical, Evangelical Free, Baptist, and Mennonite Brethern churches. My faith is paramount in my life and I'm trying to follow His path while enjoying life as it comes.

I am shy and reserved around new people, but I open up once I feel more comfortable, and when I'm very comfortable I'm affectionate and love to touch.

I think a man who is open to new experiences, compassionate to others and finds joy in the small things is a great catch. I get excited about the little things in life--my favorite band coming to town (Great Big Sea), a crunchy autumn leaf for me to step on, a thoughtful text. I'm definitely quirky. I tend to be introverted socially, but as a teacher I am definitely extroverted (if you can puzzle that one out).
What I’m doing with my life
I am a teacher. I'm educating the next generation to be compassionate, informed, and environmentally-conscious. I am definitely interested/planning to travel again in the near future. There are just so many places I haven't been yet - Egypt, Czech Republic, Thailand, to name a few. Thus, a guy who is interested in new adventures is a bonus.
The first things people usually notice about me
They might notice that I am more of a listener than a talker. Don't get me wrong though, I do enjoy conversing with people, I just enjoy hearing about their lives more than talking about myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I just finished reading The Name of the Wind and The Wise Man's Fear, by Patrick Rothfuss. Incredible story telling, world building, good pacing that keeps you riveted, subtle foreshadowing, and not too short. HIGHLY enjoyable. I'm waiting breathlessly for the next book. Otherwise, probably Teeth of the Tiger by Tom Clancy for the umpteenth time. I love his ability to weave complex storylines that incorporate elements of the current world political situation and dramatic action sequences. I also enjoy Robin Cook, Michael Crighton, George R.R. Martin, Tolkien, Anne McCaffrey, Dee Henderson, and Sherwood Smith. I've read a couple of Joel Rosenberg's books. Quite intriguing

Movies: I love action movies such as the Die Hards, Independence Day, Con Air, Fast & the Furious. Superhero movies like Batman, Iron Man, Blade, X-Men, and Spiderman. However, I didn't enjoy the new remake of Spiderman. And I am a big fan of zombie movies, Romero, and Nicotero.

Tv Shows: I watch some comedies such as Big Bang Theory, Community, New Girl, Arrested Development, Better Off Ted. Some dramas such as Sons of Anarchy, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Nashville. Some SciFi/Fantasy such as Game of Thrones, Stargate, Continuum, or Battlestar Galactica. Some action type shows such as Leverage, White Collar, or Suits.

Music: Hm, my tastes are eclectic. I enjoy top 40, golden oldies (meaning 50's and 60's), Great Big Sea, some dubstep, Disney music, Christian music, classical, Black Eyed Peas, some country like Toby Keith, Corb Lund, Lady Antebellum, Carrie Underwood. Not a fan of rap or screamo.

Food: I enjoy ethnic foods. Greek or Mexican would be my favourites. Although it's hard to find good Mexican in the lower mainland. I like Indian, Korean, Italian, or Persian. I'm usually up to try new things.
Six things I could never do without
1. My faith
2. My family
3. Something to read
4. Travel (either plans to, or returning from)
5. Access to technology on a semi-regular basis
6. Sleep
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A few random facts about me:
-My favourite flower is the daffodil
-I love long hot showers
-My favourite meal is Chicken Parmigiana
-I'm not a fan of seafood, with the exception of crab and salmon
-I've lived in 3 countries
-I'm a night owl
-I love the stillness of winter in the early morning just after a snowfall
-I don't drink coffee, but I'll have an Apple Cider anyday
You should message me if
You managed to make it through the looonnnnngggg write up, or something tweaked your interest.
The two of us