30 Peachtree City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Honestly I don't really like talking/writing about myself and I'm not really sure what to put, so bare with me...
My name is Lauren. I was born and raised in Georgia. I'm an only child, so I definitely need "me" time.
I love music and going to concerts, hanging out with my friends, going to the beach, spending time with family, and doing whatever seems interesting at the time. I'm sarcastic, but most of the time I'm really just kidding. I'm clumsy, I always seem to have a bruise from something I accidentally did to injure myself. Pretty sure I have ADD, so no offense, but if you have a story to tell, unless you have 100% of my attention, you need to make it short and to the point or I'll start tuning you out and it's not intentional I promise. But on the other hand I tend to ramble and take forever to tell a story of my own. sorry :( The majority of my friends are guys. I'm shy and pretty quiet until I get to know or am comfortable around someone, some people, mostly girls, think I hate them because of it, but that's usually not the case.
I'm in retail management, I feel like I work all the time and my schedule is never consistent, so it's hard to meet new people unless I meet them at work. So that's why I'm on here.
If there's anything you'd like to know, just ask...
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm just working on continuing to advance in my career.
I'm taking a break from college to figure out what exactly it is that I want to do for the rest of my life. I've completed all my core classes, just trying to decide on a major.
I’m really good at
Listening, I may not have the advice you're looking for, but I'm a good listener.
Counting money and finding accounting errors lol (all because of my job)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd like to think people notice my eyes and my personality...appartently they notice my smile and some other assets
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fifty Shades of Grey, but I don't really read too much unless it's a requirement for work or school because it usually puts me to sleep or it loses my attention before I can finish the first couple chapters.

I love music, I listen to pretty much everything. My favorite band is Incubus, but I like their older stuff more so than their newer stuff. I listen to a lot of country and rock/alternative music. I don't like real twangy country or the screaming, gives me a headache music. I listen to pretty much anything that has a good beat and that I can sing to.

I love mysteries, comedies (any Adam Sandler movie), action movies, and most chick flicks. Some of my favorite movies are The Boondock Saints, The Usual Suspects, 50 First Dates, The Notebook, How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days (because of Matthew McConaugh), Top Gun, Dirty Dancing, Super Troopers, Law Abiding Citizen, Taken, and the list goes on...

I'm kind of a picky eater, I don't really care for seafood. I love Italian, Mexican, and down home southern cooking. Some of my friends make fun of me for eating Chick-fil-a so much, but on my lunch breaks sometimes the options and amount of time is limited.
The six things I could never do without
-my family
-my friends
-my cell phone
-my car
-a job/income
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not working, hanging out with my friends.