36 Macon, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First of off, howdy, I'm Caleb.

A born and raised Georgia boy, I've lived all around the middle parts of Georgia, though currently residing in Centerville. I work as a software developer on contract with various government orgs.

I'm pretty much a big geek/nerd. I love playing video games, watching movies/anime, and reading fiction of all types. I like to think of myself as fairly intelligent though I still would love to know more. I'm usually pretty mellow though still enjoy doing new things if presented with the opportunity.

"Don’t let your victories go to your head, or your failures go to your heart."

I am smart, honest, and geeky
What I’m doing with my life
Since graduating back in 2003 with a Bachelor's in Information Technology, I've been working as a web designer/programmer. I've been trying to work myself into going back to get my Master's Degree soon though I've been dragging my feet the last couple years.
I’m really good at
lots of things that I can't think of right now. Remembering things, I guess, wouldn't be one of them.
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue Eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Wheel of Time series by the late Robert Jordan, A Song of Ice and Fire series, The Lord of the Rings, The Otherworld series, Discworld series, The Coldfire Trilogy, Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss, The Black Company series by Glen Cook, the Locke Lamorra novels by Scott Lynch, anything by Melanie Rawn, Michelle West, Dan Abnet, Kate Elliot, and many many more.

Movies: Serenity (Firefly is one of the greatest shows that only lasted a single season), LotR trilogy, Princess Mononoke, the Goonies (nothing beats watching this on a rainy afternoon), The Dark Knight, The Shawshank Redemption, Snatch, Avatar.

Music: I like most types of music and am generally not very picky about it.

Food: Southern Home cooking, Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
1) My pets
2) My brain
3) My computer
4) My books
5) My family
6) My groove
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Daydreams and what could be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to see a movie or relaxing at home after a hard week of work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a terrible secret to share with that once told can not be untold. My dark shame.

After some nagging, I have read the whole Twilight series and all of the Sookie Stackhouse (True Blood) novels...
You should message me if
If you'd like to chat, feel free.