24 South Bend, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a PhD student at Notre Dame University studying Civil Engineering . I grew up in California and moved here for school a year ago. I have a one year old Alaskan Malamute named Mischa, she's really sweet. In my free time I like to work on my motorcycle and 1972 El Camino. Props if you know what an El Camino is without looking it up.
I'm pretty easy going, and like to go out with friends for dinner and drinks.
What I’m doing with my life
Getting my PhD to hopefully one day work on structures that will be used on other planets. 2 year down, 2 to go.
I’m really good at
Problem solving, I really enjoy figuring out a unique way to solve a problem.
The first things people usually notice about me
I act older than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: 21, Limitless, Inception, The Hangover, movies about the future, science, technology, etc.

Shows: Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul, Modern Family, Workaholics, Big Bang Theory.

Music: I'm pretty easy going, but I like rock, indie, alternative. I'm not really a fan of country music, but I'll tolerate it most of the time.

Books: The Martian by Andy Weir, I've always dreamed of extra terrestrial travel.
The six things I could never do without
Cell phone
a project to work on
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, where I'm going in life, modern technology, space travel, lunar and mars colonization.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually hanging with friends at a bar. Or working on a project, either for work or on my house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I feel alien for really not liking football since it's such a big deal here at Notre Dame.
You should message me if
You think we'd get along well, like cars, motorcycles, dogs, or most importantly you like me.