48 Saint Paul, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
When I was a girl I thought that when I grew up I'd be like Mary Richards and That Girl rolled into one...hmmm, I don't remember either of them using online dating! My friends describe me as: articulate, funny, open-minded and curious. I find myself mellowing out - which if you knew me years ago - is a GOOD thing, HA! I really enjoy my own company. I’m down to earth while occasionally I express my inner fancy pants.

I recently, crazy as this may sound, made a career change so am spending my time and energy on establishing myself in a new field. This summer I am enjoying spending my free time communing with nature biking or walking on paths along the river - provided the path is not flooded! Things I would like to do more of: yoga, dancing, attending arts events.

I would feel so lucky to meet a man who can find adventure anywhere, from in daily life, to the mind, to travel. I’m totally feng shui - a little more feng than shui. NPR, GTD, feminist. If you're a smart, funny, attractive man who likes to clean up once in a while, I'd like to hear from you - because even though I'm "independent" I still need a man in my life.

Dislikes: over air-conditioning and long commutes. I like the city or the country, but not the in-between. And of course plumber butt - unless you're wearing a thong, Also, triple chins - unless you're 96, in poor health and rich, in which case,
call me - quick!

Am attracted to: good posture & nice shoulders, maturity, intellect, self-knowledge, masculinity, warmth, graciousness.
What I’m doing with my life
Letting go. Transitioning into a new career. Trusting the universe. Seeking balance. Relinquishing struggle. Aspiring. Hoping. Accepting.
The first things people usually notice about me
If they see me: my green eyes.
If they hear me: my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I mostly read nonfiction. Been listening to lots of podcasts too.

Shows: My favorite sort of show is Cirque du Soleil. I love how it combines athleticism with theatrics and music.

Food: Anything someone else cooks!
The six things I could never do without
6. big trees
5. funny pet videos
4. Trader Joe's cherry jam
3. my label maker
2. high heels
1. public radio
On a typical Friday night I am
I've been simplifying my life and no one is more surprised than I to find myself becoming more of a homebody. Who'da thunk?! I often wrap up my week by having a happy hour with a friend. Another transition is I've become more of a morning person so I wrap things up not too late so I can start my Saturday morning early. It makes the weekends longer and me happier.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
You can spend the whole weekend alone and have a fabulous time.