34 Victoria, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I Grew up here on on Vancouver Island, left for school and came back as soon as I realized I get to choose where i live and until something better comes up its pretty nice place most of the time, so for now my friends and family are here and i call Victoria my home.
What I’m doing with my life
I work, 37.5hrs a day with on call and overtime :D so that's about 25%, id say i sleep about that much as well... as for that last 50%

I have recently taken up fly-fishing which is a bit seasonal.

I enjoy all sorts of gaming, including the board, War, Computer and pretty much any other type out there.. i have even recently heard of a 3D variant of RISK. Having complex rules etc.. just seems to make it more fun?

lets just say there is a fair amount of self directed research, i often spend hours reading random Wikipedia articles.
I’m really good at
I can almost always bring a smile to a friends face, my humor is generally dry in a British sense and delivered deadpan followed up with a smirk or a wink which is essentially a punchline.

I would say being "significantly proficient with technology" , I suspect it is just a bit of aptitude and growing up when i did.
The first things people usually notice about me
Being a 5,9 white male who works in IT i have office camouflage.. i have a honed collection of drab khakis and checkered button up shirts to adapt to any office environment.. there is distinct advantages to not being noticed.. However like a a tiger in the snow, camouflage fails outside its natural environment.

I'd like to think its how I almost always speak passionately, people know exactly how i feel about a subject from how i talk about it, as if i am talking about it, i feel that it is important, at least it is to me right now.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food wise, being honest here, you have to search far and wide for something that i wouldn't enjoy. (i have limits)

I love Japanese and Korean food especially, i cant remember a single time when i didn't have some of either and feel more content and happier than before.

Music, well i don't t listen to the radio so i haven't been exposed to the top 40.. not so good at music trivia either.. i listen to a little bit of everything.. aseop, Atmosphere, Sage, MF Doom, Daft Punk, Nujabes and you know some Wu-Tang for fun as i grew up in the 90's and the obligatory classic rock (Floyd, Hendrix, CCR etc...)

I also listen to a lot of audiobooks when winding down for the night, currently working though HHGTTG with the Dark Tower series in queue.

Shows, well i watch a lot of documentaries and educational programming, i just find it more interesting that a lot of what is on TV.. I just watch them on netflix.. where else could you even watch Gojira!
The six things I could never do without
Everything not necessary to survival is optional, but in the spirit of the question, 6 things that i posses and appreciate that say something about me?

- My Bed (memory foam rocks is all i can say and i seriously enjoy sleeping.. it is literally at least 25% of my life)

- My Street Fighter 2 Arcade Cabinet, hard as hell as its designed to eat quarters.

- My Book collection.. its not as vast as some, however i think its rather eclectic.

- My computer, necessary for my job while so providing the ability to access the internet and all it has to offer.

- The Internet (counts as two), its just one of those events/things in history that will define us as the human race for a while to come, and anything before this will be the
(information) dark ages, not taking advantage of it and using it to its fullest is a shame.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well When i am not working, which is mostly thinking and not watching something educational (also mostly thinking) hmm...

outside the box things, like how can you freeze a single soap bubble (hey eventually i might invent something useful)
Edit: Found a video, its awesome.. let me know if you want to see it...

I like to keep current with world news and politics, not much for sports other than F1.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not up to much, perhaps out for dinner with friends, Home (or Out) watching a movie, often actually working OT much more often than i would like.

I tend to stay away from the bars, though i do enjoy seeing shows at the local pubs.

I recently picked up 2 Ragdoll kittens, so my evenings have been occupied playing with them for the last bit
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I appreciate that some entries in my profile are appealing to a limited segment of the female population, and i am Ok with that as i don't want someone to change for me and vice versa... at this point in my life i am happy and am looking for similar interests, i am not going to change everything in my life, nor would i expect that of anyone else.

There is just something special about libraries and the people who work there.
You should message me if
At this point most people I know are in a serious relationship, have kids and no time for weekend brunches, adventures or whatever random thing comes up last min.. so if you're looking for friends or what have you to do random things with drop me a line.