34Ann Arbor, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*** going to start another profile and update a my info and re answer the questions
Well lets start off with the basics. I am 33 years old and I am from Ypsilanti.

I am not the kind of guy who can get in front of a computer and give great vivid details about my personality or my interests. I am much better explaining myself in a good lively conversation but I will try my best to give a fair description of who I am.

I consider myself a nerd. I am obsessed with a good geeky storyline and other nerdy things which involves a good imagination. I love to read novels, comic books, manga. I also love visual story lines such as movies and selective television shows. I like to play video games mainly on my ps3 (my computer sucks for games) and I am usually lean towards games with really detailed rich storyline of course gameplay is important too. I do play other board and card games like Magic and Dominion.

I am 420 friendly

I am going to Eastern Michigan University for Commutation Media Technology (Film), Minoring in Graphic Commutation (Photography), and Marketing. I am a amateur photographer. I like to take event photos, here is a link to my work

I'm very politically aware and very opinionated. At times I can sound like a complete cynic but I truly am progressive and liberal and lean heavily on socialism. I'm very fair, I do not let Democrats get away with poor performance but I also hold a lot of frustration and disgust for the Republican and Libertarian parties.

I like to see myself as a good person with a huge personality, funny and silly at times and love to find myself in a new adventure. I love to have intelligent conversations about a variety of topics. I also have a unique sense of humor, very quick witted and humorously sarcastic.

Last to point out my nick name is Gimli. The short version of how I got that name is when I was interning for Mojo in the Morning on channel 955 they have me that name because of my “resemblance” of Gimli from Lord of the Rings(the beard and long hair).
What I’m doing with my life
I have gone back to college, now attending EMU for my bachelor in filmmaking. I have a degree in Digital Video Production and a certificate of completion from Specs Howard School of Media Arts. Unfortunately, I have been unsuccessful in obtaining a career. I have had some success with most notably as my internship with Mojo which they used me as personality.

I also love to act. It has been years since I have did any type of real acting. I am trying to get back into through a group of like minded film friends who want to make an online comedy show. This is still in pre-production but I hope to have something soon.
I’m really good at
Being me and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a large guy I have long hair and a long goatee hence the name Gimli and glasses
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything by Margret Weis, Harry Potter, the Dark Tower Serie by Stephen King, Otherland by Tad Williams, Song of Ice and Fire.

A Clockwork Orange, the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Original Star Wars Trilogy, LA Confidential, American Beauty, Manchurian Candidate There will Be BLood. to name a few

Dark Tranquility, Arch Enemy, Blind Guardian, Led Zeppelin, In Flames, Pink Floyd, MC Chris

I love Middle Eastern food
Six things I could never do without
My computer, A good book, Netflix, my car, friends, kindle fire
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is my next step in life and I am going to accomplished it
On a typical Friday night I am
At a party, at a club, or throwing a party or get together at my place or simpling microbrewery beers
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am severely dyslexic and uses a voice program to dictate my words. I easily tear up during sad stories....if you tell anyone I'll kill ya (:P)
You should message me if
If you are on some level of nerd.
If you are liberal .
If you want to have a fun conversation and maybe met and some coffee or see a movie and just chill and watch a movie at my place and smoke some weed
The two of us