20 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty normal, down to earth guy. I enjoy movies and I play the occasional video game, but I'm not too serious about it. I'm a big fan of tea and the occasional beer. I grew up in an art environment, so I love theatre, literature, and art museums as well. FTM transgender. Been on T for 3 years, top surgery 2 years ago
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a student a film student at Columbia
I’m really good at
I've been into art since I was a little kid, so I've grown up doing theatre. Acting is very important to me, and I still love to go see/perform in shows. I've also played drums since I was eight years old/
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Big fan of David Sedaris and Chuck Palahniuk. I also love poetry, so I read a lot of Charles Bukowski and Allen Ginsberg.

As for movies, my top three is
Mysterious Skin
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Music's a big deal to me too. I listen to everything, and by that, I mean EVERYTHING. Rap and Country too. I listened to a lot of punk and ska in high school though, so I'm more interested in that than anything else.

Some favorites:
Punk and Ska: Minor Threat, Black Flag, Anti Flag, Rancid, The Ramones, GG Allin, Reel Big Fish, Circle Jerks, Streetlight Manifesto, The Toasters...etc.
Pop Music: Katy Perry, Keane, Lana Del Rey, M83, Bruno Mars
Indie: The Shins, Arcade Fire, Arctic Monkeys, Grizzly Bear, Dale Earnhart Jr. Jr., Bon Iver
The six things I could never do without
Music, Family, Writing, Creativity, Art, and my phone's Pandora app
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'll often go out and just watch people. It's interesting to think about their lives, and how their world is just as deep and complex as mine. It sort of puts things into perspective, y'know?
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home, or with a small group of friends on the town.