52 Santa Cruz, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I will start with the fact that I am a BBW just to get that out of the way for those of you who don't like big/thick/curvy women or for those of you who DO like and even prefer someone like me. I'm a SWF looking to find a nice, smart, preferably educated SWM to date and see where things go over time. Ultimately, I would like to find my match, but we have to start somewhere right? I can be described as an extroverted introvert. I have a college education, am introspective, but also big on communication. Also, I am fiercely loyal and very monogamous by nature so none of this polyamory stuff for me!!! I'm a one-man woman!

Just a few "fun" things that I like - SF Giants; getting together with family and friends; thunder, lightning and rainy days; music; weekend getaways; Christmas (!!); computers (I've always been a bit of a gadget girl); game nights with friends; movies.

I would love to find a SWM who finds dedication, passion, loyalty, compassion, intelligence and affection to be very important qualities in a person. The man I am looking for would preferably be in his late 40s or early 50s (around my age, give or take a few years) and should know who he is and what he wants in his life much like I do and not be intimidated by an intelligent, strong, confident woman.

What I am NOT interested in: days of endless texting. I'm not here to find a texting buddy. I want to actually MEET someone. Prior to meeting them, an exchange of emails here and privately as well as a phone call or two would be nice in the days leading up to a face-to-face meeting. I'm definitely not interested in boys young enough to be my son (sorry, but I have NOTHING to offer you that you're looking for at your age). Please, no long-distance relationships (you must be within a reasonable driving distance), no serial dating/daters, and definitely NO "hooking up" or friends with benefits (and don't even bother trying to change my mind on this. I am not interested. Period.)
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated (May 2014) from College and am currently seeking employment in my chosen field. In the meantime I am a Bank Customer Service Representative.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, my eyes, and/or my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a lot of favorites in each of these categories. This is something we can actually talk about directly.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. The items necessary to sustain life (food, oxygen, etc.)
4. My iPhone
5. Good health
6. Love (saved the best for last)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why there are so many mentally unstable people on dating sites who should be looking for a therapist rather than a date.
On a typical Friday night I am
I often take my mom out for dinner on Friday nights, something my father always did until he passed away. I try and keep this up for my mom as much as possible since this has always been something she always looked forward to.
You should message me if
---You want to!
---You don't mind or even prefer a plus size, curvy woman.
---You are truly interested in finding a serious relationship.
---If you love the SF Giants, that's a plus!