22 Selkirk, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, I'm 21 years old at the moment, so that's something haha. I have a bunch of hobbies, which include baking, reading, gaming, drawing, and writing. I'm a pretty introverted person, but if I'm really passionate about something I'll probably talk your ear off lol.

I like going out with my friends, whether it be shopping, going to see a movie, or just hanging out. I'm pretty close to my family, both immediate and distant relatives, and we always love to have an awesome time when we get together!

Even though I like going to the city with my friends, or staying in and watching movies, I still love going out for walks, bike rides, and all that stuff. I love going to the beach (with a good book too) and I absolutely love going camping! My absolute favorite thing to do though, is going out on a clear night, and just looking up at the stars. I just think they're so beautiful, and I love stargazing!
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working part-time as a cook and a dietary aide at an assisted care home, which I'm really loving!
I’m really good at
Baking! I love making desserts and treats for my friends and family.
The first things people usually notice about me
It's definitely hard not to notice all my terrible puns lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh wow, that's a difficult question!

I try and read a variety of books, but my favorite genres are fantasy, mystery, horror, and some sci-fi.
My favorites books are His Dark Materials trilogy, the Inheritance Cycle, The Chronicles of Narnia, Harry Potter, the Percy Jackson series, Pride and Prejudice, The Count of Monte Cristo, and A Song of Ice and Fire series (even though I just started it) among a bunch of others!

For movies, I mostly like horror, suspense, fantasy, sci-fi, and comedies. So a bit of everything!

I listen to a general mix of music, but Linkin Park, Owl City, Relient K, Billy Talent, Sparks the Rescue, and the Arctic Monkeys are some of my favorites! Really, I just listen to whatever sounds good.

For T.V. shows, my guilty pleasure is Dr. Phil, even though it's pretty ridiculous. I like Discovery, Animal Planet, Comedy Network, DIY shows, and Food Network.

As for food, I'm up to try almost anything!
The six things I could never do without
1. My friends and family
2. Trying out new board games!
3. My ever-growing collection of books
4. My phone (mostly for the music!)
5. Awesome autumn afternoons (and apparently alterations :P)
6. And definitely an oven for baking!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, really. I love thinking about the places I plan on going to, the people I'll meet, and just what I want to do in my life.

And maybe a bit on how to make an even better cheesecake!
On a typical Friday night I am
Most likely at home, either watching movies or playing some video games, or just hanging out with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really want to learn how to play MTG, and D&D!
You should message me if
You like piña coladas, and getting caught in the rain. :P