Glenn66
49 Asheville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Glenn66
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Thanks for stopping by. I've lived in Asheville for 1 1/2 years now, but find I've really spent most of that time just going to work. It's time for a change...the deferred lifestyle just isn't working for me anymore. So I'm redefining a few things, trying to find out what I really want and like...and enjoying life Now. I've worked for the government for a long time and have lived mostly in the South, though I was born in Texas and grew up in the Midwest. I have also lived in Europe and in the Middle East. I can be fun, outgoing and very nice (almost to a fault), once we get to know one another. I've got kids, but they are either on their own or in college.

I'm looking for someone who wants to have fun, get to know one another and just see what happens. I'm really into sweet, smart, authentic, active, nice looking, thoughtful, good conversationalist, loving, accomplished in some respect with a wide range of interests, a good and equal match...that's good for a start.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm at a bit of a crossroads. Picture Tom Hanks at the end of Castaway. I'm doing some re-evaluating and redefining as I move forward. I'm making some fundamental changes to get to a place where I really enjoy my life. Meanwhile, I'm continuing my job, getting into shape, enjoying the Asheville area and all it has to offer. Oh, and I'm open to finding someone to share this journey with.
I’m really good at
Answering these questions! Okay, maybe not that good. I'm sure I'm good at quite a few things, most recently, contemplating the future. I've been working to get into shape and can run and spin pretty well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I thought it was either my stunning good looks or my scintillating personality...so I asked a few people to confirm; apparently, the answer is, 'uh, I don't know.'
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I always have a few going; lately, something for school, Unbreakable, Hunger Games, Catching Fire, Getting Back to Even
Movies: Cinderella Man; Oh Brother, Where Art Thou; Knight's Tale; Castaway; Some Like It Hot; many others
Shows: Fringe; Iron Chef; haven't been watching much TV lately
Music: Tons of stuff; lately, Coldplay, Alt-J, Death Cab for Cutie, Paul Simon, Paul McCartney, Jars of Clay, various jazz, classical, rock, alternative, gospel, big band; always looking for something new...and good
Food: Indian, Mexican, Italian, popcorn, Cap'n Crunch
The six things I could never do without
My kids, coffee, music, my iPod, a good book, exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My family, fitness, and the future just lately, although I'm working to simply enjoy the present.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually unwinding after the workweek. I usually stay home and relax. I would be open to heading out for an evening of fun as well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
See above for now.
You should message me if
You are a genuine, sweet person, interested in getting to know one another and just see what happens.
More