Bourdainest
33 Santa Monica, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Bourdainest
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
100 countries and counting. That's one of the primary ways I measure my life. Other ways include sports victories, yoga practice progress, successful businesses launched, mile/point balances, people helped, negatively conditioned wrongdoers, extricated possessions, frequency of 'how do you do all of that?' question, and quantity of top-of-mind go-to dive restaurants. For a period of time I also measured by long-run poker profitability (though not as much lately). I intend to also start counting by major global cities lived in. Also crucial (and certainly not least) is closeness of family and friends.

At my happiest when: I have exciting events to look forward to, when I've completed a whirlwind of events and can look back and rest
At my most productive : on a plane
At my most intense: when playing sports
At my calmest: in the airport, after yoga class, when my fantasy football team is doing well
At my most excited/aware: when landing in a new country
At my sharpest: in the shower, in the AM
At my least productive: after lunch
At my most nervous: when realising there may not be a statistical long run
In my element: when analysing businesses, planning travel, or creating a statistical long run

Cornell undergrad, Yale masters, metropolitan lifer.
What I’m doing with my life
Part entrepreneur, part corporate citizen - all in travel/other partnerships. I create all of the points and mile programs and help people maximize them. I have a real estate business and am developing a couple others. I really love having these several things to work on (e.g., vs say, a standard day job).

IG/T for my travel business = @ivoryhustler
I’m really good at
Sports
Poker (former professional poker player)
Engineering Trips/Travel Plans
Game Theory
The first things people usually notice about me
Hair
Sarcasm
Multi-colored eyes (for the most observant)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Flipped, The Hangover, Eurotrip

TV: The Wonder Years, Mad Men, Jeopardy, 60 Minutes, The Amazing Race, Parts Unknown

Food: Anything, save for licorice, blue cheese, and durian.

Music: Hip Hop to Pop to EDM to Country to Alternative to Indie
The six things I could never do without
Pre-check/Global Entry/Priority Access Lines (or a time machine)
Access to Diverse Food
Fresh Produce
Sports
Yoga
Family/Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm traveling to next and how to best engineer it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at dinner, a bar, or a lounge (whether here or elsewhere).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know more song lyrics than anyone you know (from hip hop to pop).

I enjoy some female-skewed TV/movies.
You should message me if
You're a dancer or yoga instructor and can teach me.

You think we'd get along.
More