58Augusta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 52 years young and I'm looking for my Prince Charming. I know he's out there because I went to a friends wedding yesterday and she had found hers! I work full time in the aviation industry but not at one of the plants. I did work at Beech for 23years & Lear for 5. In my spare time I like to read, mostly fiction. I would love to find a partner who would like to take ballroom dance lessons.
What I’m doing with my life
At this point in my life I thought I would be doing things a whole lot differently than I am. In 2001, my daughter passed away from cancer. She has 2 beautiful kids who were 1 and 3 when she passed. Dad couldn't take care of them so they have been with me the past 10 years. So...I was sent back to pre-school. My son graduated from High school just a couple of weeks after my daughter passed and my youngest daughter was a Jr in HS. I went back to joining the PTO, and coaching them in just about every sport. I love it! Now they'll both be in Middle School this fall & find they don't need me nearly as much.
I’m really good at
I love to work with kids. Whether it's in the classroom helping them learn to read, or going on a field trip where I get to watch them explore & make friends.
I would also say um pretty good at my job. I've been in aviation all my life. I tried to get out of aviation for awhile but missed it.
The first things people usually notice about me
You know what? I'm not really sure. If it's a guy answering this question or a woman I bet you would get different answers. I think both sexes would say that I dress nice and they always see ne with make-up & my hair fixed. It's important to me that when I leave the house I look good. Always. And I try to hurry! I can go from working in the garden to ready for a night on the town in less than 30 minutes!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite authors are; Jody Picoult, Barbara Delinsky, Danielle Steele, and several others.

My favorite shows are; reality! Survivor, Bachelor, Dancing With The Stars, Big Brother, and others. I like to watch things on A&E, TLC, and HGTV

My favorite music is country and some contemporary. No rap!
Six things I could never do without
My Grandkids
My Kids
My Family
My Phone
My Make-up
My Phone Charger (I hate it when someone forgets to charge)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where & how I'm going to find my Prince Charming.

What my grandkids are going to do when they grow up.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a sporting event. Usually go watch Friday night Football or Basketball.

If there's nothing going on & kids are gone. You might find me in a nice hot bath, with a drink and a book!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I am really serious about finding my Prince Charming. I don't like loud bars so I'm here & very serious.
You should message me if
You like kids, and would like to go to sporting events. If you like nice quiet nights at home, making dinner together, watching the sun set on the deck with a glass of wine or a good bourbon.

If you don't smoke. I quit almost 2 years ago'
The two of us