28Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Indiana. I have been traveling around for the past 3 years but I just moved to San Francisco a few months ago to live and work at a carnival in West oakland for 2 months. (not a modern day carnival that you would think of. It was a really artsy dust bowl era carnival.) Good opportunities have arisen during my life as a carny so I've decided to stick around here and see what I can make of it.
What I’m doing with my life
I don't plan too far into the future. I like to go into the unknown, it keeps me on my toes. For now I have gotten a job with a set design and fabrication company and I will be doing that for a while I think.
Every year starting in August I go work at burning man for a few months out of the year. I work with a few hundred hard working individuals that I live out there with that I would very much consider my family and they are pretty much the reason I'm here today.
I’m really good at
Reading different wikipedia articles for hours.
Pretty much anything that comes to my mind i will look up on wikipedia if i can.
The first things people usually notice about me
My drag marks and my stutter
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oldboy is my current favorite film
Actually anything by chan wook-park is guaranteed to be a great film.
As for music I like anything from punk to rap to pop music. Right now im listening to a lot of screeching weasel, minor threat, and reverend Horton heat.
Six things I could never do without
My backpack
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where life is going to take me. The world has so many opportunities to choose from and I am constantly looking for new things to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working or out with friends drinking.
You should message me if
You are not a boring person and have interesting things to say.
The two of us