32Wellington, New Zealand
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a chick. I like movies and creative things and going to the gym. I'm looking for friends especially online cause I often can't afford to go out but maybe if you are extra awesome I'll agree to meet (unlikely). I have geek roots. I like megadrive/genesis games from when I was a kid like echo the dolphin/sonic the hedgehog etc. I love lamp.
What I’m doing with my life
I have an eyelash extension business, I work part time as a receptionist, also doing a hairdressing apprenticeship as well as lashes at salons and the odd costuming job for films. My overall goal is to be a stylist. I also have a design degree and have also studied technical fashion and made corsets in the past.

As you can tell I clearly have no time from doing all these things, in my free time I gym and nana out in front of the computer watching some tv show. In most cases I'd have to really want to meet you to do so, because of my schedule. Though I'm quite happy to meet someone for a mocha at a cafe near my work or something that's convenient.

update: Currently in Salinas, California over the next two months with the view of moving here (here till August) if you are in Salinas, hit me up, girl or guy doesn't matter I'd like some friends near where I'm living! Nearby cities are fine too.)
I’m really good at
Styling: Well, it's what I want to do. I know a bit about and am actively pursuing lashes, hair, makeup, beauty, fashion, wardrobe and just general overall throwing it all together for the final effect. I want to work on photoshoots, music videos and films being a stylist, as well as helping individual clients looking for a makeover or for events.

Arty things: Anything creative pretty much, animation,painting, drawing, compositing, editing, sewing/making corsets, anything that is visual especially if it is related to film especially.

Attraction: I know a lot about attraction, both physically and mentally, and the differences between the mindsets of men and women. I like the idea of being a stylist/fitness instructor/life coach. I'm also into psychology.

Cooking: Especially things that require prep, such as gnocchi/making my own pasta, dumplings, or ice cream. I'll give anything new a go!

Languages: To be fair I only know Japanese but, I have the mind to learn a new language quickly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look like Mila Kunis, and I'm blunt. Oh wait that's two things!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Not into fiction, something that will teach me a new perspective! Such as the power of now, the game, why men love bitches. I'm most likely to be reading a book on how attraction works :P

Music: I have to be able to dance to it. I like a lot of pop, dance, rock and metal. Primarily pop. I like Lady Gaga. However my fav band of all time is Faith No More. I'm pretty broad and not overly hooked up on music.

Shows: Don't watch many shows. South Park, The IT Crowd, Flight of the Conchords, House, Nip Tuck, Big Bang Theory.

Movies: Labyrinth, Requiem for a Dream, Donny Darko, Zodiac, 8mm, Pan's Labyrinth, Breakfast at Tiffany's, The Craft, The Wrestler, Black Swan, Girl Interrupted, Hank and Mike, Brokeback Mountain, Blood Diamond, Prozac Nation, Inception, anything Disney I'll keep adding to this! The genre I watch most is thriller.

Food: Italian, Japanese and French for cooking. I also like Mexican...actually I like most things except fast food and kebabs on rotary meat things cause I got food poisoning from that. Chocolate!!!
Six things I could never do without
The net, mochas, movies, gym, friends, Die Antwoord
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to style people, Attraction and what causes it, Philosophy (spirituality vs atheism), Gym/Nutrition, Movies, heaps of things!
On a typical Friday night I am
On the net if I'm poor, out clubbing with my mates if I'm up on money.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
1) I want to go hunting for supernatural things, how
2) I love strip clubs
3) I spend hours watching Lady Gaga parodies on YouTube
4) I'm indecisive, so I couldn't pick between these three things,
so here's a fourth thing to make it look like a list.
You should message me if
You live in or near Salinas whether you are a girl or guy. I'd like some new friends in America! The more the merrier. I am with a guy but I'm in an open relationship etc. But I'm more looking for friends.

You are awesome and not a chode.

Also please note as most interactions to me will end up being through facebook chat, its not really worth messaging me unless you have that. Alternatively you could talk to me on skype/msn, but I'm most active on facebook chat. Thanks!
The two of us