Goblinpulp
41 Carshalton, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Goblinpulp
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Other than my children (grown up) my greatest love is ROLLER DERBY!! I used to skate for the London Rockin' Rollers but I'm now unaffiliated and just skating for fun. Skating is a massive part of my life. As an FYI, roller derby is a contact sport. Both men and women play, sometimes together. We wear quad roller skates and full protective gear. Its fun to watch but better to play.

Also to save you having to read my whole profile, I'm not on here for hook ups. I want to meet someone and see where it goes. If you only have photos of your chest, obscure photos or only one photo and its of a group shot I'll likely not message you back. If you're genuine then feel free to carry on reading. Apologies that not all this has been updated yet.

I am fun-loving, chatty, honest, dependable, romantic and generous! I love to socialise, especially as I now have more free time since my work load has reduced and my children have become more independent!

I'm very laid back and take life in my stride. Things haven't been easy but I try to get out of life what I can. I'm kind and gentle hearted. I'm generous of my time, money and heart, which can often lead to people taking advantage but I'm learning to be stronger.

I'm generally carefree, easy going and fun. I love being active, I enjoy food and socialising. I'm not a sun worshipper but I enjoy being outside and much prefer hikes or camping. My love of music and camping means I love combining the two and going to festivals, or enjoying (others) singing around a camp fire.

I'm into Indie Rock Music and love going to gigs and the odd rock/metal festival. I come from a background of 70/80's rock, grunge and indie but my tastes vary from The Doors, The Turtles to Iron Maiden, Metalica to Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains to Queens of the Stone Age, Pulp and Blur. I like the movies, at home and out. I watch Sci-fi, Fantasy, Comic book and cult movies but I do have a soft spot for old movies, romances and musicals.

I love to read, mainly Fantasy books such as books by Raymond E Feist or supernatural/horror romance by authors like Kim Harrison.

I watch TV programmes like Charmed, Buffy and Angel, Vikings, Grey's Anatomy, Outlander, Once Upon a Time, GoT, Homeland, Hell on Wheels, iZombie, Supernatural, Sons of Anarchy, Arrow, Daredevil, Walking Dead, and the like ;)

Now my children are adults in their own right I find myself living my life more for myself and feel the world is my oyster. I'm loving how my life is but feel I could still do more, see more and experience more. I'd love to meet someone who wants to experience more from life and learn new things. Dating is new to me and although that's my end goal I love meeting people and making friends. Friendship first is very important to me.

And if you believe in astrological signs, well then I'm a Leo and often very typical and I have Virgo rising. In the Chinese horoscope I'm a rabbit, which means I'm a peace keeper and caring.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a software company in London.
I'm also a single mum of 2 wonderful, now grown, adult boys who are finding their own paths in life.
I spend my time keeping a home, a job, my hobby and trying to socialise.
I'd ideally like to get out there more and do new things. Learn new skills and meet new and interesting people. I don't drive, but I'm learning. Currently not driving has become a real draw back, especially as I like to travel and see new places.
I’m really good at
Roller Derby, organising things. I'm pretty alright at everything else
The first things people usually notice about me
My big lips, blonde hair and blue eyes!

Things people don't always notice, my tattoos (I have 4 at the moment) or that I don't have anything pierced, not even my ears. I also don't wear jewellery very often.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fantasy books, Sci-Fi, Supernatural, Comics. NOT: Self-help books or Biographies

Movies: I don't like to list countless movies, I prefer to focus on the geners instead! Cult, Sci-Fi, Fantasy,Comic Book, Romance or RomCom and good old fashioned musicals (guilty pleasure)

Music: Indie rock/grunge/metal; like, Pearl Jam, Foo Fighters, Alice in Chains, Muse, Sound Garden, Janes Addiction, Screaming Trees, Pixies, Metallica, Skid Row, Black Crows, Stone Temple Pilots, GnR, Motley Crue, Iron Maiden, Nirvana, The Doors, Aerosmith, Eagles of Death Metal, Queens of the Stone Age, Faith No More, Audio Slave, Radiohead, etc.

Food: Curry is always good. I like spicy food, hearty and wholesome foods, lots of vegetables and you can't go wrong with a [salad] either!!??!!
The six things I could never do without
My Kids
My Friends
Roller Derby
My Mobile
Chocolate
My hair straightners - cos I'm crap with hair!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Roller Derby
My kids
Skating
My friends
The future
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays is often skate night but if I'm not skating I'll be home chilling or out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'd have to ask
You should message me if
You're young at heart, fun loving and adventurous. You're looking for something long term or willing to see if it goes that way.
More