38 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there!
Fun, caring, smart, and social are adjectives friends and colleagues have ascribed to me. A guy who feels equally comfortable in hiking boots + cargo shorts and a suit + tie. I am a passionate individual who tends to follow his heart... which brought me to this city.
What I’m doing with my life
After a long courtship of the City from afar, I finally moved to San Francisco about 7 months ago. Enjoying this vibrant city and getting to know as many neighborhoods and people as I can. I work very hard (architecture does that) so I try to balance my yin/yang by playing just as hard.
When I'm not working I keep myself busy with numerous pastimes. Chief among them is travel, a great passion of mine, I would span the globe if I had the time (and composing short poetic verses; see preceding line). I also enjoy photography, sports (especially basketball, soccer, running, and snowboarding), great cuisine, hiking/camping, art and the list goes on... just ask!

UPDATE: Ok so I've been in the city a bit longer now. Since then I've settled in an awesome home with a great view and finally checked off another few destinations off my bucket list. Japan, Thailand, Cambodia and Hong Kong are in the bag although I'll surely return again as soon as I can....
(oh and did I mention the food?!?)
I’m really good at
planning travel itineraries; over-dressing; trivia; history, giving good hugs; not driving slow on the fast lane, nerding-out; keeping the party going; dabbling in art; celebrating Halloween and Christmas; minding the gap; staying on beat; putting off writing about myself
The first things people usually notice about me
I would say perhaps my very straight nose but it's probably my smile... or my attire... sometimes my hearty laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
authors: John Steinbeck, Jack Kerouac, Paulo Coehlo; also read a lot of non-fiction, design, history and the newspaper (hardcopy or online) is always handy.

music: varied and eclectic, from new jack swing and hip hop to acoustic guitar and classical (yep) with lots of international sounds in between. NPR is my morning companion.

movies: quick look at my collection you'll find among the titles... Shawshank Redemption, El Orfanato, 500 Days of Summer, Inception, The Godfather, Amelie, Slumdog Millionaire, Garden State, Wedding Crashers, Swingers, American History X, Collateral, Closer, Star Trek, Contact, ET, Pulp Fiction... really anything Quentin Tarantino. Also Ridley Scott and Stanley Kubrick.

food: I'll try practically anything twice and love to explore.
Japanese, Thai, Mexican, Spanish, Italian....
Enjoy a great salad as much as a juicy steak and seafood.
The six things I could never do without
Sea | Beach
Mountains | Snow
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- what country I'll be traveling to next. Just got back from touring Asia so South America (and the World Cup) is next on my list but Europe has been beckoning once again...

- if anyone has used the crazy blind date feature. I'm sure there are some interesting stories out there....
On a typical Friday night I am
No set pattern but among the most recent Fridays:
Traveling/Starting a road-trip; organizing last-minute happy-hours with coworkers; going out dancing; movie and good drink at home after a grueling work week
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Baked goods are my Achilles Heel, so if you're a pastry chef, I'm in trouble....
You should message me if
You are friendly, confident, active, and loves to laugh and smile.

I'm hoping to meet someone special but also open to making new friends who are up for a social night at the Academy, dancing, hiking/sports and roadtrips. In other words, no pressure and feel free to hit me up!