32Helsinki, Finland
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
- Is a mix of a gentleman and a lad, or so he thinks.
- Is a bit wicked with his stories, doesn't care about conventional stuff that much.
- Does what he says.
- Is a grown-up and independent guy who can take care of himself but isn't too selfish.
- Values good people around him.
- From northern Finland and doesn't try to hide his roots.
What I’m doing with my life
A good question! I guess I'm still waiting for something big to happen.

But in the meanwhile:
- Working for the Man in a big building.
- Doing some more studies (Social sciences).
- Doing sports, travelling on holidays, meeting friends, reading books, going to restaurants; the usual urban stuff!
I’m really good at
- telling crappy jokes. I have bit of a twisted sense of humour and I don't keep it to myself. Shock the bourgeois!
- cooking when given a chance. I like to cook!
- talking and listening. Nothing beats a good tête-à-tête!
- shoveling and carrying stuff. Did that a lot in my younger days down at the construction yard!
The first things people usually notice about me
My way of speaking. When speaking Finnish I have kind of a northern dialect, they say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
- Good old classic ones and good contemporary literature. The last one I read was E.L. Doctorow's ´The March´, which I enjoyed. I don't have any favourite authors, though. Usually the most recently read comes to mind first.

- My favourites are the 70's US movies such as Chinatown, Taxidriver, Raging Bull, One Flew Over Cuckoo's Nest and such. I'm not that picky and like movies that have an idea and aren't just generic and lame. Thus, superhero movies and that kind of crap is not my cup of tea.

- Madmen, Sopranos, Wire, Deadwood, Boardwalk Empire, Yes Minister, Office, The Fast Show, Riget, Twin Peaks, Pulttibois

- Rock music from the 60's, 70's and 80's is often my choice. And from country genre for example Kris Kristofferson is great. I also like to go and listen to for example rap, funk and electro music.

- Asian food is my favourite at the moment, korean and japanese especially. I should learn to cook that also (well, sushi is a can-do)
Six things I could never do without
I think I could do well with quite little, but of course that's easy to say when you don't have to really face that kind of situation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What should I really do, am I doing the right stuff or not? I think that's always a relevant question if you don't want to stick up to your old rutines.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out with my friends! Maybe if I have an exam on Saturday I have to skip that and study a bit.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
stays private here.
You should message me if
if what? Go ahead!
The two of us