25Baltimore, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The name's Gerilyn... like jair-a-lin. I bet you've never heard that one before.

Despite my efforts, this is still all a facade.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently work full-time and live in the city. I spend my free time working on my art, mostly painting and photography. I hope to travel and make art in the process one day, even for a brief moment.
Instagram: gerilynlackey

Try to get outdoors as much as possible. I day dream about it often. One of my favorite smells is dirt and leaves in the woods after it has just rained.

I'm very interested in the urban agriculture movement in the city. I have a few little veggies growing on my roof, which I'm proud of :)
I’m really good at
Getting paint on my clothes, drinking coffee, finding ways of making things myself instead of buying it from the store, attracting stray animals, being outdoors.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think the first thing people notice about me is that I'm typically a low-key person (aka mysterious). While I'm quiet at first, it doesn't take too long for me to come out of my shell.

That I wear what they call "hipster glasses."

I don't have any tattoos (maybe soon).

And, people for some reason assume that I'm a vegetarian
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: The Cave Singes, Wilco, The Black Keys, Arctic Monkeys, Father John Misty, Bombay Bicycle Club, Anais Mitchell, Bon Iver, Dr. Dog, The Raconteurs, Tallest Man On Earth, The Dead Weather, Langhorn Slim & The Law, Guster, Andrew Bird, Ray LaMontagne, James Vincent McMorrow, Iron & Wine, J. Roddy Walston & The Business.

TV: Anthony Bourdain, New Girl, Friends. I'm not really a movie/TV person, but I'll watch whatever.

Art: Daniel Richter, Mark Bradford, Matthew Radford, Basquiat, Fabian Marcaccio, Elliot Hundley.
Six things I could never do without
Art supplies.
Alone time.
My glasses/contacts. I like being able to see.
At least 7 hours of sleep.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Human interactions, social trends and their effects of society, group dynamics, the next time I can go hiking, if my artwork is shitty or not, traveling, and counting down the days until Starbucks will begin serving salted caramel lattes again.

I'm a INFJ, for what it's worth. I actually identify with that pretty closely...
On a typical Friday night I am
Being lame and staying in, planning my weekend, or out to an art gathering/show/bar/friends place/etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still wear my mouth retainers to bed, which makes for a pretty sexy lisp.
You should message me if
I enjoy people that are more outgoing than me.

You enjoy these things in no particular order: traveling, hiking, rooftops, open spaces, art, thrifting, growing things, live music.
The two of us