GreatMonkeyMan
27 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
GreatMonkeyMan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, my name is GreatMonkeyMan and I'm a carbohydrate addict.

Originally from California, I just finished med school in Chicago, and I have just moved to SF. This has not left me a lot free time in the past, but I try to put what free time I get to good use.

I'm somewhat of a DIYer, and I'm not scared to undergo three times the frustration to make something in order to save a few dollars. Also knowledge!

I like working on bicycles. Some of my past projects have included repairing steel frames, repairing carbon frames, bamboo frames, painting, and reupholstering seats. So I have collected some skills and bike frames to clutter my living space.

I try to work out frequently. It helps me to relieve stress, and I would rather not have a heart attack or stroke.

I like to bake when I get the time. I cook frequently too, but I don't really enjoy it. I like the experimental nature of baking, and trying different proportions of ingredients, temperatures, and times.
I’m really good at
I'm not really expert at anything, but having worked on a lot of DIY projects I am pretty okay at a lot of things:

Figuring out how to make things.
Baking
Repairing bicycles
Working with carbon fiber
Painting
Adobe Illustrator and Fusion 360
Sewing
Brazing
Refinishing furniture
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books/authors:
Isaac Asimov, Kurt Vonnegut, George Orwell, Game of Thrones
I will read almost anything but do not often have the time.

Music:
Radiohead, Mumford and Sons, Pearl Jam/Eddie Vedder, Ásgeir Trausti, Florence and the Machine, Damien Rice, Dave Matthews Band, Gotye, The Decemberists, Counting Crows, James Taylor, Simon and Garfunkel

Food:
I'm not that picky. My favorites are Chinese and Indian because they usually have something I can actually eat.

TV: Flight of the Conchords, Game of Thrones, Futurama, The Simpsons, The Office, Lost, The Walking Dead
The six things I could never do without
Hummus
Bread
Coconut Milk
Chocolate
Oven
Bike
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on a project, watching a movie, working on my website.
You should message me if
You are keen(wa) on getting to know me. :)

You need your bike to be fixed or maybe painted.
More