32 Maricopa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ok, short and sweet, I will gladly answer more when you message me!

I moved to AZ back in 2011 to relocate due to a promotion within my company. I have lived the majority of my last 10 years in North Carolina and I am originally born and raised in Pennsylvania.

I left almost everything behind to start this adventure out west and I'm looking for new friends, dating partners, and I am very, very seriously looking for the woman of my dreams. I'm not into games, drama, acting childish or the like.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a retail sales trainer for a marketing company all over the Phoenix area. I'm currently spending a good amount of time exploring the valley and getting my bearings!

I've got a BA in Communications, and prefer the technical side of that industry. If I ever find the right mate to support me, maybe I can attempt to find my dream profession... being a professional sports radio broadcaster/engineer. But for now, I think that I will stick the sales world and enjoy that for a little while longer.
I’m really good at
being a dad for my dog
being a huge sports fan (Cubs, Steelers, PSU, Elon, AZ teams)
making people smile
telling corny jokes
planning a budget
sticking to a diet
back massages
The first things people usually notice about me
My zest for life and my humor are the first things people see after they get to know me. They also have to notice my size... I may only be 5'4'' but I make up for it with my huge heart and smile!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: not too many, mostly technical journals or trades for work, but my favorite book is Around the World in 80 Days

Movies: again not too many make it onto my best of list, but by far the top spot goes to American Beauty

Shows: Sports Night (love Aaron Sorkin!) Modern Family, Storage Wars, Family Guy, South Park, and ANYTHING SPORTS RELATED!!!

Music: I listen to anything, no really, I do! We can have a music conversation face to face, but I am confident enough to be a proud Coldplay fan above all else.

Food: hmm, a lot of people who meet me make the mistake of thinking that I am Italian, probably because I love the food so much! Pizza and pasta are awesome, but I also love an old fashioned steak dinner. But I will be adventurous when the mood is right!
The six things I could never do without
My relationship with God (he is present in all aspects of my life :-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Unfortunately, I spend too much time worrying about my future, whether it is finances, or career choices, or where I may settle geographically, these things seem to eat at me.

But then I wonder when it is going to rain next! I'll tell you, it is so dry out here in the desert!

Oh, and of course from Jan-June I wonder if "this year" will be the year that the Cubs win the World Series! And every year from July onward, I'm praying that "next year" will be it!
On a typical Friday night I am
Working at the moment. I also love spending time at home with my dog or taking him for a drive around the valley. I love going out for meals, drinks at a local watering hole, theater or concert events, and of course, catching a game as much as possible!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wish people would realize that I'm not perfect. I have made mistakes in my life and I have learned from them. I want people to allow me to learn how to do something before believing I will not be successful at it.
You should message me if
if you are willing to take a shot and get to know me. If you feel that we can learn from each other, or even if you think we can be lifelong friends :-)

And lastly, please do NOT message me if:
you are married
you are a smoker
you use drugs

I don't want to sound mean, but these are distractions I'm not interested in. I'm looking for someone special and beautiful who wants to create a life together. I can't wait to hear from you!