32 Oskaloosa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a career oriented professional with a passion for education and continuous self improvement. I recently moved back to Iowa after spending the last 5 years in Los Angeles.

Bicycling and running with my dog, a Siberian Husky named Torin, is my favorite way to relax or wind down after work.

I also like to dance. I was on a college level competition ballroom dance competition and continue to enjoy social dancing.

I know some French (enough to communicate directions and basic needs) and I'm currently working on German.

I like to sing. I was classically trained and enjoy continuing to exercise the skill.

Nearly all the activities I love involve keeping active physically, mentally, or both.

I have discriminating tastes in food, drink, cars, houses, etc. My personality causes me to become extremely passionate about the things that I do like. When I love something or someone I do so fully and with fervor.

I enjoy quality over quantity in all aspects of life. This extends to any relationship. I am confident yet self aware. I am a leader but able to admit faults and can defer to someone with a better skill set for the situation. I am not looking for a foot stool or wall flower. I want a companion who can challenge me, someone who I can see as an equal. I am intelligent and value that attribute in those I associate with.

Qualities I like in no particular order:
-Direction and purpose in life
-Confidence in herself
-Active physically
-Healthy emotionally
-Curious and open-minded
-Has passions she wants to share
-Wants to share my passions
-Wants to develop new passions together
-Maturity (should go hand-in-hand with the other qualities)

While I am looking for a long term to marriage relationship I would like to become friends first. If the right woman comes along this could be up for review.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a design engineer during the day and bicyclist, runner, ballroom dancer, and amateur classic car restorer by night/weekend.
I’m really good at
Dancing, singing, problem solving, leadership, driving/racing, downhill skiing
The first things people usually notice about me
Deliberate, thoughtful, smart, witty
The six things I could never do without
My dog, time to bike, challenges to conquer, craft beer, good food, great friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My house since I just bought it
You should message me if
Want to meet someone new.