49 Greenville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This OKC is a blast, isn't it? Cupid's arrow delivers some interesting matches on this site... ;-)

I've got varied tastes, and have even found that after my first trip to Japan in 2003, I've acquired tastes for a multitude of cuisines and an appreciation for all ethnic groups. Most people, styles and delicacies do not surprise me (other than the two dates noted below, and believe me, there are many more... ), however, I've seen live squid and dancing shrimp on the menu (and on my colleagues plate), and you can count me out.

I enjoy spontaneity, take great pleasure in working with my hands, love to learn and am eager to see even more of the world. I've been in some amazing cities like Cebu, Prague, Sevastopol, Munich and Barcelona. I do enjoy travel, even to 3rd world countries.

In romantic relationships I'm very passionate and affectionate. My best match is someone who also has a high energy level and is active and healthy. I'm looking for an intelligent and witty woman who has a big heart. Genuine is a big word for me – I want someone who means and does what she says and who holds me to the same standard.

My deepest passions involve the great outdoors, being on a boat, enjoying water sports and beach camp involving food, drink, great music and great friends.


My latest OKC dates, and this is both hilarious and depressing at the same time. One gal has a dog that she brought to my house, ran all over my furniture, peed on the floor... basically out of control, and my date got mad because I controlled her dog. Really? And another got upset because I told her she is "easy going", normally a compliment to most people... ;-))

As a final disclosure, I am 53, not 49... there is a stigma about guys over 50 that I don't align with...
What I’m doing with my life
Work, travel, friends and personal projects... and building my dream house.
I’m really good at
Fixing stuff...
Following politics and international events...
Understanding various cultures...
Packing a suitcase for my next trip...
The first things people usually notice about me
My confidence & my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like historical novels, more recent history (20th century). I normally read many novels at one time.

I like all music and was once in a jazz band

Food... given I travel all over the world, I have diverse tastes. My only limit is that which is still alive or moving.

And I enjoy a good intense thriller, comedy or documentary.
The six things I could never do without
My family
My health
My friends
My independence
My garage and tools.... ;-)
My... ummmm... what else is needed?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I've built my dream house on a lake in West Greenville... truth be told, I think about when I am going to meet my match...
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner with friends, at the gym, making dinner and watching a good movie, or in the garage working on a project.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is surely a story for the right woman.
You should message me if
You have a healthy mind and body and appreciate the same in a man...