Grythiak
42 Fremont, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Grythiak
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am here to meet new and interesting people. I've traveled to both New Zealand and Australia and would love to visit Italy, Ireland, and Scotland.

I have a more-than-slightly twisted sense of humor that has gotten me into trouble a few times.

I am Vengence, moo, and puppy. This is what I get when I have an old roommate help me fill out my profile.
What I’m doing with my life
I finally have my weekends clear from work so I can go out and do the things I love doing.

A couple times a month I go out to volunteer on Alcatraz. They give me keys and let me give tours

I also spend a bunch of weekends in late summer and early fall working at a renaissance faire. My character was given the name Miscellanio because he knows a little bit about a lot of things. Mainly I stand around talking to people and engaging then in some of the silliness of the faire.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at cooking, or so I've been told. It's a good thing that I enjoy cooking whenever possible.
The first things people usually notice about me
From what I've been told, my height or my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't really have favorites, but I do like a lot of different things.

Recently I have discovered a couple of series of books written by Lilith Saintcrow and have gone through them all. I have started reading H. P. Lovecraft's novels, and those should keep my busy for a while.

I'm a big fan of horror movies, but not the cheesy horror movies that rely more on the hack and slash for the fear. If it is a psychological thriller that messes with my head a week after seeing it, then it is a good movie.
The six things I could never do without
Only six? Let's see... in no particular order:
1) A computer. (Just about the only way I can watch/listen to my hockey team)
2) My truck.
3) My friends.
4) Hockey.
5) Kitchen Knives.
6) To Be Determined.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Ways that I can spend more time at various renaissance faires during the year.
-How to change a recipe that *almost* works right.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. On the off chance that I am not working, I am usually out with friends at a show of some sorts.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It was a lot easier to cut my hair short than I thought it would be. I miss my long hair but it will grow back.
You should message me if
You want to share a really good cupcake recipe. Or if you just want to say hi.
More