GuitarGuyAndrew
28 Rochester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
GuitarGuyAndrew
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a very easy going guy. I spend most of my time working several part time jobs, going to school, playing guitar, and meeting up with friends. I enjoy antique/vintage items especially musical instruments and cars. I have a project car that takes up lot of time in the summer (I've owned it for the past 4 years and I've been restoring it). I love night drives and sad songs.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working on a two-year degree in Automotive Technology. This is an off shoot of my long term plan to get a degree in electrical engineering. I currently make a living repairing and selling musical instruments (mainly guitars, and guitar amplifers).
I’m really good at
Fixing things. I have a knack for taking broken things apart and putting them back together.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair and ever changing facial hair styles. Also, my collection of flannel shirts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything Charles Bukowski

Movies: Anything action, car films, darmas, comedies and music related. Favorites include: Gone in 60 Seconds (original and remake), High Fidelity, The Big Lebowski, Drive, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas.

Shows: How I Met Your Mother, Futurama

Music: lots. Favorites include: Bright Eyes, Wilco, Kathleen Edwards, Brand New, Counting Crows, and Placebo.

Food: Truely anything, unless I'm allergic to it. Easy to please. Favorites include: Sushi and Mac 'n Cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Guitar, Car, my pet frog, basic tool set, music, and my GPS (not really necessary--but I'd get completely lost without it).
On a typical Friday night I am
out seeing live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've named both of my cars.
More