63Alameda, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a happy-go-lucky person and I see life as the glass half full, not half empty. Life is there to enjoy. I live in the East Bay and work in SF Monday thru Friday. I enjoy movies, performing arts, crafts, walks, easy biking. I workout about 4-6 times a week. I do volunteering. I enjoy hugs and kisses. And traveling! I went on my first cruise 5 years ago, and have "designated" the odd-numbered years as my cruising years. There are so many places I would like to see. Good conversation. I'm funny and silly and like a sense of humor as well. Family and friends are very important to me.
What I’m doing with my life
It seems the older I get, the more into fitness I am becoming! I sure wasn't like this when I was younger. I've done 3 half marathons (walked them) -- in San Antonio, Las Vegas and Napa to Sonoma.

Since my kids (2 sons) are grown and away (one in Philly and one in Colorado), I am definitely taking time out for me. I plan trips. There is so much out there to see, both in America and in Europe. I am treating myself to ME time.
I’m really good at
making people laugh, putting people at ease, listening, and talking.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Romance (Sandra Brown, Nora Roberts), Suspense, Thrillers (Lee Childs, Vince Flynn, Robert Tannenbaum)

Movies: Gone with the Wind, Wizard of Oz, Chicago, too many to list

Music: Pop music, Top 40, Country

TV Shows: The Good Wife, So You Think You Can Dance; American Idol, Desperate Housewives; Bones; Reality TV Shows

Food: Mexican foods, Italian, a good cheeseburger and fries (once in a while)
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Travels and adventures to do
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing from the work week and catching up on my TiVo'ed shows. Maybe dinner out.
The two of us