37Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello ladies. The internet continues to make my life less and less complicated and continues to save me more and more of my time on a daily basis. I am a Colorado native ready for the real thing.

I grew up and remain in the Denver area. I truly love this place. I like the dry air, the snow, and all the sunshine we get. I have seen most the country and now some other parts of the world but there are few I would choose to live in, given the choice.

Life is good and I have wonderful friends and family. Something is missing though. Maybe what is missing is in here :o
What I’m doing with my life
More and more all the time. I essentially wasted my 20's and so now, I am playing catch up. I'm a project manager for a construction company. We work with wireless providers and upgrade their infrastructure. Lots of networking and telecommunications. Very fun stuff. I should go back to school in the next year or two for a masters in some kind of engineering.

I have recently been attacked by the traveling bug and have started taking some vacations abroad. In the last few years I have scuba dived in Honduras and Grand Cayman, watched the Olympics in person in Vancouver, and last Fall I toured Iceland. I think the next foreign trip will be Russia, New Zealand, or Switzerland. Interested in joining ??

This year's vacation is going to be decidedly simpler and less expensive. I plan on taking a 9 day backpacking trek near Aspen and Snowmass. Base camp will be near the Conundrum hot springs with day hikes, 14er hikes and some laziness mixed in.
I’m really good at
Perspective, hiking/camping/skiing... being outside in general. helping friends and family, manipulating numbers (maths).
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I usually read a lot of fiction but life is pretty busy lately and I am falling behind.

I enjoy many genres. Techno, Rock, Hip-Hop, some Pop, Oldies, Alternative. Lately, I am getting back to my 80's roots.

I love food. Italian, Mexican, Thai, seafood, American .... most anything really. I especially love sushi, spaghetti dinners at Amici's Italian Restaurant and Chipotle burritos. I dare say I could eat those things daily and never get tired of them.

I love movies. Whether in the theater or at home on my little big screen. Sometimes I watch them on my laptop when I am traveling and lately I have even watched a few on my smartphone as I am falling asleep. I probably watch several a week.
Six things I could never do without
The essentials - food, water, a place to stay
friendship - and most other forms of human contact
my legs - I use them all the time. hiking, skiing.... and hiking
Snow - it never gets old
the Sun - that is not a contradiction
Coca Cola - by far my worst vice
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life.... everything. I think about work, friends, family, movies, the mountains, skiing, where I'll be in 10 years, how tp make a positive impact on humanity, what I'll be doing.... the list goes on and on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends. I am probably seeing a movie or at least going out to dinner. Game nights are a favorite. You can never go wrong with alcohol, board/card games and good company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm, am I supposed to go for shock value here or just bring up something thought provoking and interesting ? I am basically an open book. Ask me anything.
You should message me if
you think we would get along
The two of us